We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and Great Accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Durango to your Saves list
Residence Inn Durango
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21691 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and Great Accomodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

I have stayed at the Residence Inn twice now. It is a beautiful place to stay! It is very quiet. They have a delicious continental breakfast and the stay were so nice!!! The hot tub and pool were great as well! I wil definitely stay here again on my business or pleasure travels!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    76
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
84
55
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

The hotel is located on a quiet street just around the corner from the Durango Silverton Railroad. Since the RR is within walking distance you can save the RR parking fee and leave your car at the hotel - every little bit helps! The room was nice and clean. It had a full kitchen with a seating area and a living area as well. The bed was comfortable with good pillows and linens. The sofa bed was pretty bad - even the kids complained about how thin it was. Free in room Wi-Fi is always appreciated. Free breakfast in the morning was tasty with eggs, sausage, make it yourself waffles and other good food. Staff wasn't especially helpful or speedy with table cleanup. But to be fair, the place was buzzing with guests and they were having to work hard to keep the food stocked. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We used this Marriot for just 2 nights and it would have been perfect to even stay longer. It is a like a little appartment with a fully equipped kitchen. Since the grocery store is right down the street it makes it perfect to get a little something if you don't feel like a big dinner. They also serve a free small snacky dinner in the lobby. Nothing spectacular but the food selection switches ever day and you can get free drinks! IAlso oa great hot breakfast buffet. think the price is definitely worth for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed here one night in June 2010 using points. This hotel is outside of Durango a bit, but within a few miles you can find the downtown as well as gas stations, and restaurants.
This Residence Inn is all one building with inside access to rooms only. The room seemed small for a Residence Inn, but it worked for us for one night. The bedroom and bathroom were separated with a door from the living room and kitchen. Internet access was free.
This hotel has nightly food 2-3 days each week. The night we were stayed there were nachos and cookies available as well as wine, beer, and pepsi products.
The breakfast was plentiful. There was a waffle maker, apples, bananas, eggs, potatoes, toast, bagels, and donuts.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed here 4 nights while sightseeing in the Durango area. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered lots of choices from the health-conscious to the indulgent. We appreciated having access to a laundry room, too. ALL staff that we encountered were genuinely friendly and cheerful, from the front desk to the breakfast staff to the cleaning staff. Price was somewhat higher than we would have liked, but this is a tourist area so you have to expect that. There are other properties in town that (for even more dollars) will give you an "authentic/historic" experience, but if you're looking for a comfortable, clean, spacious, and friendly place to stay you'll be pleased with this.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

This hotel is conveniently located close, but not too close, to downtown Durango. I stayed here one night on business and found the room spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast and dinner were much appreciated. I would stay here again.

The bathroom was clean. The staff were very friendly. The hotel doesn't have too much character, but it is located right next to the Animas River.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

This hotel is perfectly clean, but perfectly characterless. From the cheap plastic shower to the fake-wood cabinets in the kitchenette, it is clear it was built cheaply.

That's fine, if that's what you think you are getting, but we saw it advertised as a three-star hotel, on par with the local favorite Doubletree. That is far superior--lovely marble showers, pleasing rooms, nice details--for about the same price. Go for Doubletree instead if you can. We will next time for sure.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durango

Address: 21691 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.