We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Durango to your Saves list
Residence Inn Durango
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21691 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here two nights over July 4th weekend for our ride on the Durango Silverton Train. It is located just a few minutes outside of downtown, which was nice. By happenstance, the fireworks were shot off from behind the hotel, so it was easy to view them from the front lawn. It only took us about 5 minutes to get to the train depot the next morning. In hindsight, we could have walked from the hotel to the train depot in probably 10 or 15 minutes and saved the $7 parking fee.

Our room was a 1 bed room suite. It was clean and surprisingly quiet for a first floor room. It had a mid sized fridge (not the small under the counter ones) with a freezer. This was handy to refreeze our ice packs. The hotel offers complementary grocery shopping which we did not take advantage of since we only stayed two nights. The kitchen is complete with plates, utensils, glasses, pans, corkscrew, etc.

The hot breakfast was great. It offered standard Marriott items, plus something a little different both days we were there. All the staff that we interacted with were friendly and helpful, but I have to say the 2 staff members working the breakfast were super friendly making sure everyone was satisfied and had what they needed.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    74
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
81
53
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I took my family here for a weekend in April while I had a conference in Durango. The free breakfasts were wonderful. The pool is big for a property like this, and the jacuzzi was great. Convenient computer services if you need to do some work. You could walk to downtown Durango in 5 or 10 minutes (2 minutes in a car). Great staff. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had to made a quick business trip up for the weekend of Easter. Got in late to a clean & cozy 2 room suite which was needed after a long road trip from AZ. In the am we went down for breakfast and came across different employees. We noticed how friendly everyone was from the maintenance man, the housekeepers, the kitchen staff and the young lady at the front desk. But they blew me away on Sunday, when we had already driven into AZ and I noticed I did not have my wedding ring on. We pulled off the highway went through all our bags and found no ring. Crying I called the hotel and the young lady comforted me and told me the ring was in their safe, it had been turned in by the laundry staff. I am forever grateful!!! I am already wearing my ring they mailed it the very next day!!! Thank you so very much!!! I am truly impressed with the goodness of the staff. I have shared this story with many people and they can't believe I got it back. You all restored my faith that they are still good people in this bad world. Thank you Thank you and Bless you all

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I had reserved four nights at this hotel but due to my daughter's death, we were only to spend two nights. We had a two-bedroom suite. Nice sized kitchen and living area. Bedrooms and bath very roomy. Would recommend this as a place to stay in Durango.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Was able to make same day reservations. Stayed in a King room with a working kitchen. Very comfortable living room furniture. Free breakfast offering with lots of variety. Friendly and helpful front desk attendant.

Room Tip: If you are staying for awhile a suite w/a kitchen is for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel was located near downtown but set back enough from the highway that noise was not a problem for us. It is also on the road that leads to Mesa Verde (about a 40 min drive). The room was clean; beds comfortable; linens and towels not worn. Breakfast was very good. Employees were all kind and helpful. Only drawback was the shower head, which was below 6', so a bit of an issue if one is quite tall.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I can't think of anything negative to say - we had everything we needed. Had a great night's sleep in a roomy one bedroom suite that was neat and clean. In addition to that, we showed up a little bit early for check-in, however the staff at the desk were very accomodating and got us into a room anyway. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durango

Address: 21691 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.