We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I FELT PROUD TO BE ABLE TO STAY THERE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Durango to your Saves list
Residence Inn Durango
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21691 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
675 helpful votes 675 helpful votes
“I FELT PROUD TO BE ABLE TO STAY THERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel & rooms.Quiet location. Extreamly well maintained. High class. WOW! It is like a beautiful, well appointed little apartment. Full kitchen. Everything is super clean. Comfortable bed, nice furniture, loved the closet.Great amenities. Everything was in order. Staff are very polite, professional, accommodating. BREAKFAST IS THE BEST I EVER HAD ANYWHERE. They also serve some appetizers during free reception, which was very good too. Upscale hotel. MUST STAY!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
81
54
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Off the beaten path of Durango , tucked away so you don't hear all the noise . Huge room ,friendly staff awesome breakfast, the pool was out of commission , but we were told that we could use the pool at the other hotel across the street . I had never stayed at this chain before and was blown away by the size , style and amenities of the room . Will stay at this chain again when traveling and if I'm ever in Durango again definitely at this location!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Located about five minutes from downtown Durango, stayed here during commute for work. Clean, modern, good channel selection, comfortable. Very good for business. Very generous social hour with complimentary beer and snacks, breakfast is good and sufficient. Nice staff.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the hotel for 5 days. Everything was wonderful. While there, I placed an order with Amazon, that failed to arrive during my stay. The staff at the hotel accepted the package when it finally arrived and rerouted it to my home within 30 minutes. Rachel and the rest of the front desk staff when above and beyond to insure that I got it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just passing through, needed a good night's sleep. Friendly staff, but the night clerk got the time of breakfast wrong, which fouled up my schedule. Also, couldn't use my Marriott free night, but this was probably a corporate/computer problem she could do nothing about (this is a recurring problem with Marriott Rewards). Clean, comfortable, quiet, which is all I needed.

Room Tip: Room 111 has a very bright parking lot light right outside both windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We checked into the hotel on a cold, snowy evening and was greeted by a smiley face. The entry, halls and rooms were very clean. Nice clean bathrooms and kitchen area. Breakfast was good. There was a lot of selection with fruit, yogurt, many cereals, waffles with lots of toppings and a different meat/egg selection every day. We had scrambled one day, a wonderful spinach eggs benedict another. Nice servers, as they clean up your plates as soon as you are finished. There also is a managers welcome in the lobby every night. We never met him/her but the food was very good. A light dinner if you want to call it that. There were appetizers, soup, salad, pasta, etc the different nights we were there. Also, wine, beer, and pop, besides the tea, hot chocolate and coffee that was always out. AND it was FREE!!!! You do park in a shadow of a small mountain so your car in the morning will be cold and frosty. It is a bit tricky pulling out of the hotel onto the highway in the morning as the traffic is constant and heavy. We would have no problem staying here again and probably will!

Room Tip: Back room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Colorado
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We requested a top floor room, away from the busy highway by phone, more than a week before we arrived. We received a top floor room, but it was the CLOSEST room to the highway that they had. It was VERY noisy and disrupted our sleep somewhat.

Aside from this unfortunate mistake, we loved the room, the bed, the breakfast and the overall hotel. I must mention that the hotel manager took care of us when he learned of the mistake. I'm grateful for his email and folio credit--that was GREATLY appreciated!

The complimentary dinner entrée was not what was listed on the calendar in the room. It was supposed to be pot roast, but turned out to be canned beef stew. It looked and tasted like Dinty Moore, but might have been surplus Army rations--very salty and not too tasty--something to avoid if offered again. However, the cookies and peaches were great!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway WILL be noisy. Highway 160 is the main highway between Durango and Cortez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durango

Address: 21691 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.