We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Durango Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Durango to your Saves list
Super 8 Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20 Stewart Street, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    50
    61
    40
    27
See reviews for
61
74
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The front desk staff was great. We had an early morning flight and had to be out of the hotel by 4:30 AM. The evening desk clerk had the morning clerk start the breakfast early just for us which was greatly appreciated. They are currently upgrading the whole hotel. It's a little worn now but should be really nice when the upgrades are done. You have to drive to downtown from the motel, so that is the only negative (but it means it is really quiet). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear L.H,

Thank you for taking a time from your busy schedule to review Super 8 located in Durango. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to accommodate our guest and it was our pleasure making sure you do not miss most important meal of day Breakfast, and start your morning right. As you mentioned we are upgrading and we are sure by your next visit you will find all our room upgraded. We hope to see you again in near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

First, the fan was quite noisy when on high, which was needed to have air circulate throughout the room.
Second the bed was unbelievably hard. It is very difficult to comprehend anyone wanting a bed that firm.
We hardly slept at all, and sleep is important to those staying in hotels and then DRIVING to next locations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Randy,

Thank you for reviewing Super 8. I am very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. Currently we are in process of upgrading all our rooms, including brand new mattress, tvs, furniture’s, and chairs. We will definitely look into the issue with fan, as we want all our guest to enjoy their stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance and enjoy your stay to fullest potential. We are confident, on your next visit you will find Super 8 beyond your expectations.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had a room for the right price, but way too much deodorizer used. I seriously had to sleep with the window open. Never again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Michael

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us at Super 8 in Durango was not enjoyable. As we are preparing the room for our next guest for their stay with us, we use deodorizer along with other air freshener to insure the room is smelling fresh. We realize that everyone has different tolerance for smell, we wish you would have brought this issue to our attention soon as possible, we would have gladly moved you to another room that was more suitable to you. As we want to make sure all our guest are comfortable and able to enjoy their stay with us. We hope the next time you are in area you will stay with us again, and we are confident that you will have more enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Durango

Address: 20 Stewart Street, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
Super Eight Durango
Durango Super Eight
Durango Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.