We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly & Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Durango Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oceanside, California, USA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly & Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay while visiting Durango. We did the Durango to Silverton RR. The decor is nice but the hotel feels very dark and I kept feeling I needed more light. I wish there was an exercise room as I like to use the treadmill each day after travelling. The staff can't do enough for you; the room was very clean; we always ask for extra towels and bed pillows and those were in our room on our arrival; breakfast was delicious and they even had the real half n half and not only coffee mate. It's also on the Main Street, although a couple miles from the historic downtown. The trolley stops nearby and you can ride that into town.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for 3rd floor, away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
Green Features: Looked good to me-had regular and recycle dividers in waste cans.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    145
    43
    13
    4
See reviews for
151
144
23
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I believe it was 3 miles from the railroad depot, an easy drive in the morning. Not far from a grocery store, and a good barbecue restaurant. Room was comfortable, clean, and a good size. Nice breakfast, coffee during the day always hot, fresh cookies at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time to Durango. We relied on TripAdvisor for hotel choice and was not disappointed. Stayed 4 nights. Clean room, very friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was the normal free-breakfast selections but everything was kept fully stocked and the eating areas were kept clean and picked up. The location was just fine - we went into the Main Street area each night for dinner & shopping. I would definitely stay there again - and I'm pretty OCD when it comes to hotel rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was big and included a refrigerator, which is always handy if you have leftovers after eating out. The free breakfast included a large and appealing selection of breakfast items. It's a short drive from downtown and definitely doable if you have a car. They have a large parking lot.

Room Tip: We were facing the road and didn't hear the traffic, but you could request a room away from the...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel has a towel reuse program. They use paper cups in the room, but unfortunately use styrofoam plates at breakfast.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Johns, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel while doing some rock climbing in the Durago area. The hotel has a fantastic decore in the both the public area and rooms. They had warm cookies at night and the breakfast was good. The pool was a nice are to relax. What made this Hampton stand out from the others was the staff. The were very welcoming and friendly. They made you feel that they were happy to have you stay there. Their dinner suggestion was great and helped me find the area for climbing I was looking for. Will stay there next time in Durango. Note -- nothing is cheap in Durango especialy this time of year. So if I have to spend the money I want the best and this was it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was the best hotel EVER! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel manager was on-site during our stay - personally greeting guests at the breakfast. The room was clean and very comfortable. Our trip to the hot tub also found the hotel manager checking to be sure all was well with the area and condition of the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachussetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while travelling from Moba, UT to Santa Fe, NM. Hotel is beautiful and service is top notch. Too bad we could only stay for one night. They allowed us to checkout 1 hr later so we could get some rest before driving to Santa Fe. Very modern decor, excellent pool, gym and hot breakfast. Parking is ample and you could get free trolley to town right outside the hotel. Check it out if you are looking for place to stay while visiting Durango, CO

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Durango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#2 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Durango
Durango Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.