We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was excellent...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Durango Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersBronze level
Durango, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Everything was excellent...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

It's not in downtown Durango, but in 5 minutes you'll be there...On the plus side, if your sking at DMR, this place is on the North side of town so you've got a great headstart on everybody else...clean, quiet, comfortable beds...And they nailed breakfast- fresh sausage, eggs and french toast as well as hot oatmeal and make-your-own waffles....cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and delicious coffee- all included. Spacious well-lit parking....
Great staff- gave us an extra hour getting out when we asked.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    133
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
143
129
20
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was very tired upon check-in. The desk staff was very nice and helpful with places to eat. I took my bags to my room. I was upstairs, but because the way the hotel is situated, the view out my window was even with parking lot for apartments (?) behind me. So, no privacy with curtains open. It was nice to be able to open my window, though. I had to shut it, though, when I went to bed because of easy accessibility if someone wanted to break-in. The hotel is located on the outskirts of town, so that could be a plus or minus, depending on guest. Downtown is only a few minutes' drive, though. The hotel appeared clean. I went to dinner and returned and went to bed. Up early to leave, so didn't get to enjoy any amenities. Hampton breakfast, always same. I always stay away from the eggs as they're always kind of rubbery. I don't even know if they're 'real' eggs. I usually make a waffle or grab an English muffin. The walls between rooms were very thin. I was able to get several hours of much-needed sleep due to my fatigue. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a typical Hampton and you can count on cleanliness and amenities. It is in a quiet location but you are not within walking distance of anything, and delivery service from decent restaurants is limited. Internet was horrible. You had to sign in every time you wanted to use it even though as a HH member you were promised 24 hour use for a sign in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I love staying at Hampton Inns when traveling in the US. This particular Hampton Inn was great! It was very clean and the breakfast area was nice. You always get a solid breakfast at a Hampton Inn. I love the oatmeal and hard boiled egg options. I always sleep well at a Hampton Inn, and this time was no exception. I recommend staying here during your visit to the awesome city of Durango!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed two nights at this Hampton Inn located in Durango CO. Had a wonderful time as the accomodations were excellent. My weakness is breakfast and breakfast served at this Hampton location is excellent. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The room was pretty and clean with many amenities. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The only reason I cannot give an Excellent rating is because of the noise. With so much attention to detail re: guest comfort, I don't understand why Hilton/Hampton do not use acoustical materials during construction. We were aware every time our neighbors took a shower, flushed the toilet or closed a door. And all sounds from guests in the hall were irritating. Wish we could have gotten a better night's rest.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is what a hotel stay should be like. Clean modern room and pleasant staff. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast. They even had cookies, coffee and lemonade all the time to enjoy just a few steps from our room. Will definately stay again next time we're in Durango.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO
Free internet...
Show More
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Romantic, Free...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#5 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, Colorado
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#8 of 30 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Durango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#2 Green Hotel in Durango
#3 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Durango
Durango Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.