We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondeful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Durango Hotel to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Durango Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wondeful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is what a hotel stay should be like. Clean modern room and pleasant staff. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast. They even had cookies, coffee and lemonade all the time to enjoy just a few steps from our room. Will definately stay again next time we're in Durango.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    147
    43
    13
    4
See reviews for
153
145
23
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leidschendam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

After our most horrible experience at Monument Valley Inn, Kayenta, we came to Hampton Inn, Durango. From hell to heaven. Friendly, helpful, very clean and spacious room. A warm welcome. Excellent hotel. Genuinely committed to making your stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Hampton Inn in Durango, CO was excellent deal for the money! Newness and cleanliness of the hotel made us feel right at home. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding, and staff service was impeccable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We used this hotel as home base to take in some of the sights in the area. The staff was gracious and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the breakfasts great.

While it's not in the main downtown area, it's just a few minutes by car. All in all, this place is great

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were here in February on a weekend ski trip to Purgatory. This place is located on the edge of town as you are headed to the ski area. It had recently been renovated and was comfortable and friendly. Relatively inexpensive. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint was whoever installed the faucet in the sink installed it too far back. Most of the water ended up on the counter. Knit picking, I know. Otherwise, would definitely recommend for an easy, no-frills place to stay when in Durango. Downside being it is not really walking distance from downtown. Upside, liquor store and grocery very nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Sort of at the end of Main Street through the heart of Durango, but it is just a few minutes from the train station area. Impeccable service with brand new, clean rooms. Our children loved the pool and hot tub. The continental breakfast was top notch with eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, danishes, biscuits, cereal....you name it. Lots of places to sit and eat, too. Highly recommend this hotel in Durango!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Thank you to the Hampton Inn in Durango for a terrific stay. This is a typically great Hampton Inn. Comfortable bed, clean room, nice décor, good breakfast. I wish I recalled the desk clerk's name, she was most helpful. We wanted to walk to dinner, to someplace casual. She recommended Serious Texas Bar-B-Q, which is just a few doors down. What a great place. We were only in Durango for one night, but would love to return. Lots to do in the areas. Of course, we'd stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Durango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#2 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Durango
Durango Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;