We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Durango Hotel to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Durango Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brighton, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

There are many hotels in Durango, some bad and some good. The Hampton Inn falls into the good or great category. The price is very reasonable and considered a bargain compared to what you get. I have stayed at other low cost hotels in Durango and regretted it. This is a modern hotel with HD tv which is very much appreciated. Although it is at the edge of town the 5 minute drive from main street is worth it for the amenities. The staff is friendly and very accommodating and you cannot underestimate the value of the hot breakfast which if bought in town would cost another $10-$15. This is not the first time I stayed here but I did not review the first. The second trip was equally as comfortable as the first. Hampton Inn's are very consistent in their quality and this is no exception. There is not a restaurant and I did not use the fitness center so no review is possible on those areas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
First of all I wish to thank you for selecting Hampton Inn Durango for your stay. I appreciate that you recognized the value in your stay and the consistency with the Hampton Inn product. The hot breakfast, cookies and coffee in the evenings and HG Tv provideour guests the comforts of home. We are located just 2 1/2 miles from historic downtown Durango offering convenience and easy access. We appreciate your business, your kind review and we hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    156
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
160
158
26
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Always, the bed/linens are to my liking at the Hilton chains. Clean. The morning breakfast fruit was great as I try to stay away from eggs, meat, dairy and wheat. So, eating what most hotels have for breakfast is mostly boring. Staff were very trained and the whole city were excellent host. Caution, a couple resturants are way OVER PRICED and for one could cost you upwards of $80/one person dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hampton Inn Durango. I appreciate that you recognized the things that Hampton and Hilton work hard to provide across the brand-our comfy beds & clean linens, fresh and varied breakfast options, well trained friendly staff. While we do have a couple of very pricey dining establishments that are unbelievably unique & deliciously good, we also have over 100 unique and diverse dining options across varied price points. As a local, I struggle with choosing whenever I go out to eat. For a community of 50,000 we are lucky to have such diverse dining establishments! We hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed near the end of a 2 week vacation and have been in Colorado before but not this area. Durango was great and finding a good rate on a Hampton Inn was welcome. The whole stay was very good and Trip Advisor input was accurate and a big part of finding this hotel. Staff, room, breakfast, internet access, common areas and pool area were all very nice. Will keep looking at Hamptons when we travel and this one in Durango for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
It's always fun hearing from guests who have just discovered our wonderful community for the first time! Thanks for finding us and for reviewing our Hampton Inn. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to your next visit. Each of our four seasons offers something unique and different so I hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We took an impromptu trip to Durango and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Staff was terrific, room was very clean and quite. Hot breakfast included and cookies in evening. Great place, we'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel was a good value for the price. It was clean had a fun pool and the lobby is nice. The beds were very clean and comfortable and the bathrooms were updated. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a great hotel, and a great value. We stayed here for a hockey tournament. The hotel has been recently updated. Nicely appointed. Very clean. Friendly, caring staff. Breakfast included was a nice addition. Comfortable beds. Quiet rooms. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

It was a very nice place to stay, The breakfast was great. It was not just cereal and donuts, they had hot food also if you wanted it. The beds are wonderful very comfortable. Our room was very clean and smelt very fresh. I beleive I read in the room that they wash the comforters after every guest. Which makes it very nice often wonder at other hotels how long they go before they wash them. would defiantly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn Durango. Hampton recently revamped its breakfast offerings and we are seeing very positive reviews of the changes. Hampton is known for its comfy beds and fresh linens so thanks for noticing that as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the hopefully very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Durango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#2 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Durango
Durango Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.