We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Durango to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Durango
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel and were very satisfied. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Coffee was great. Cookies are excellent. location is on north end of town. would recommend this hotel for gr

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    163
    48
    13
    6
See reviews for
174
166
27
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We came to Durango to ski over Christmas. Being a small town, no restaurants were going to be open. When we asked the man at the desk, he didn't know either. By the time we returned from our trip into town, he had called around and printed out a list of 5 options for dinner! The staff here are wonderful, and that's why we always stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn in Durango, CO Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very clean room. The dining room was very clean and the food was good and had good variety. It was in a convenient area, close to town and to various activities we were doing with our family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

First class team! Property has recently been renovated. Staff is professional and courteous. Overall value for conditions and service was excellent. Stayed there for (5) nights to do some skiing at Purgatory Mountain and was highly pleased. I stayed at a different hotel last year and was hoping for a wonderful experience this year given the change, and this property delivered just that - a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
David,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn in Durango! On behalf of our team, we are pleased that your stay was so good. We are grateful for your business and hope you will visit us again in the very near future.

Barb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were in town to do the Polar Express at the train station and we usually stay at Hampton's so we decided to give this Hampton a good! Overall we were quite pleased with our stay at this Hampton. The front desk staff were friendly and check-in was a breeze. We had called ahead about a pack and play crib for our 2yo and it was already in the room when we arrived...nice touch! Room was excellent other than the heating seemed a bit off as it thermostat was set to 64 but it feel like 40 in the room. Then when we set it to 72 it was blazing hot after we returned from our day out of the room. We used the pool and had a good time, it is heated, but not comfortable heated...you can get by but it is a bit chilly really. Breakfast was a little less good than I've had at other Hampton's...food quality was great but the selection was more limited than what I was used to at other Hampton's. The family had a great time overall on the trip and the hotel helped enhance our enjoyment of our time in Durango. Thanks we will be back if we do the Polar Express next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very nice staff and nicely updated rooms. The free breakfast and amenities are exactly what you would expect at any Hampton Inn. The only drawback was the noise; the auto-door closing mechanisms are loud and woke me up a couple of times and the sound from the unit above was louder than I would have expected.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor to avoid the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great hotel; good value, good breakfast, nice people; clean, nice rooms; definitely recommend it; Now they say my review has to have at least 200 characters, so I'm filling space; but really, the hotel was great; Hampton Inns are generally nice anyway, but this one was clean, fresh, and really well done; could be a little closer to downtown, but not too far away; I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.