We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and overall value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Durango Hotel to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Durango Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cypress, TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and overall value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

First class team! Property has recently been renovated. Staff is professional and courteous. Overall value for conditions and service was excellent. Stayed there for (5) nights to do some skiing at Purgatory Mountain and was highly pleased. I stayed at a different hotel last year and was hoping for a wonderful experience this year given the change, and this property delivered just that - a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
David,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn in Durango! On behalf of our team, we are pleased that your stay was so good. We are grateful for your business and hope you will visit us again in the very near future.

Barb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    156
    45
    13
    4
See reviews for
160
157
26
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were in town to do the Polar Express at the train station and we usually stay at Hampton's so we decided to give this Hampton a good! Overall we were quite pleased with our stay at this Hampton. The front desk staff were friendly and check-in was a breeze. We had called ahead about a pack and play crib for our 2yo and it was already in the room when we arrived...nice touch! Room was excellent other than the heating seemed a bit off as it thermostat was set to 64 but it feel like 40 in the room. Then when we set it to 72 it was blazing hot after we returned from our day out of the room. We used the pool and had a good time, it is heated, but not comfortable heated...you can get by but it is a bit chilly really. Breakfast was a little less good than I've had at other Hampton's...food quality was great but the selection was more limited than what I was used to at other Hampton's. The family had a great time overall on the trip and the hotel helped enhance our enjoyment of our time in Durango. Thanks we will be back if we do the Polar Express next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very nice staff and nicely updated rooms. The free breakfast and amenities are exactly what you would expect at any Hampton Inn. The only drawback was the noise; the auto-door closing mechanisms are loud and woke me up a couple of times and the sound from the unit above was louder than I would have expected.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor to avoid the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great hotel; good value, good breakfast, nice people; clean, nice rooms; definitely recommend it; Now they say my review has to have at least 200 characters, so I'm filling space; but really, the hotel was great; Hampton Inns are generally nice anyway, but this one was clean, fresh, and really well done; could be a little closer to downtown, but not too far away; I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

overall 8, good location for skiing at far end of town, friendly staff, very clean and up to date. breakfast so so with no meat served, but they did have waffles and a variety of breads, juices, and fruits, and yougurts as well. The beds were a little stiff but very clean. Pool was decent, too bad they didn't have a fitness center, but they did offer a voucher to the local recreation center which was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here on two separate occasions, both times in December while visiting for The Polar Express (2012 and 2013). Both stays far exceeded our expectations. Great place, great people, great value...all around wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The internet had some problems. The room was very nice and clean. I was hoping for a fitness center but there was not one at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn in Durango Colorado! We had our internet IT team review the system today and their tests indicated that the system is fully operational. Perhaps there was an issue with your devise? Our staff will attempt to assist our guests whenever possible with devise issues and our convenient business center is available round the clock. One of our complimentary guest amenities is a pass to the Durango Recreation facility, a complete fitness facility located just 10 blocks away. Please inquire about the passes if you are able to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Durango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#2 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Durango
Durango Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.