We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Durango” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Durango Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Hampton Durango”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

overall 8, good location for skiing at far end of town, friendly staff, very clean and up to date. breakfast so so with no meat served, but they did have waffles and a variety of breads, juices, and fruits, and yougurts as well. The beds were a little stiff but very clean. Pool was decent, too bad they didn't have a fitness center, but they did offer a voucher to the local recreation center which was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    134
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
146
129
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here on two separate occasions, both times in December while visiting for The Polar Express (2012 and 2013). Both stays far exceeded our expectations. Great place, great people, great value...all around wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The internet had some problems. The room was very nice and clean. I was hoping for a fitness center but there was not one at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn in Durango Colorado! We had our internet IT team review the system today and their tests indicated that the system is fully operational. Perhaps there was an issue with your devise? Our staff will attempt to assist our guests whenever possible with devise issues and our convenient business center is available round the clock. One of our complimentary guest amenities is a pass to the Durango Recreation facility, a complete fitness facility located just 10 blocks away. Please inquire about the passes if you are able to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, Ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We arrived after dark, driving from Moriarty New Mexico. We were tired, we found this hotel at the end (North) of Main Street. Wow! we were very impressed by the young man at the desk (Billy), he made our visit very trouble free. We got the most bang for our money, a beautiful large room a great bathroom and the king size bed was great. I loved the decor on the first floor with the large fireplace and great seating. The breakfast is different every morning, it was good and hot, they had coffee, tea and fresh baked cookies in the evening. Everything was just perfect so we stayed an extra night. A big thanks to Justin at the front desk, for having stamps available so I could send out post cards. You can't go wrong, We will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very clean; no mold. Room was amazingly quiet. Absent staff on occasion. Crowded reception area with mixed use for breakfast. Breakfast food obviously mass-produced and heated from frozen form. Fresh fruit was older and not that fresh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is clean and modern. The pool is indoor and not too big. The rooms are good size and the bathrooms are very nice. The location is on the north side of town but you can catch the trolley if you don't want to drive. You get free passes to the Durango Rec Center which has a large pool and a play area for kids-very nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is by far the best experience I have had in a hotel. Everything was first class, and Brandi the host was very accommodating to our needs. The TV was inoperative and she immediately switch us to a new room. It is quiet at this facility and the cleanliness is superb. I would recommend to anyone that wants first class accommodations and a quiet stay, at a reasonable cost in Durango, Co. Stay here.

And there NO PET POLICY is a God send!! and I can't thank them enough!!

Room Tip: Chose any room, because they are all quiet and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Durango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#2 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Durango
Durango Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.