We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Durango Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersBronze level
Omaha
2 reviews
“Nice family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is clean and modern. The pool is indoor and not too big. The rooms are good size and the bathrooms are very nice. The location is on the north side of town but you can catch the trolley if you don't want to drive. You get free passes to the Durango Rec Center which has a large pool and a play area for kids-very nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    134
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
146
129
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is by far the best experience I have had in a hotel. Everything was first class, and Brandi the host was very accommodating to our needs. The TV was inoperative and she immediately switch us to a new room. It is quiet at this facility and the cleanliness is superb. I would recommend to anyone that wants first class accommodations and a quiet stay, at a reasonable cost in Durango, Co. Stay here.

And there NO PET POLICY is a God send!! and I can't thank them enough!!

Room Tip: Chose any room, because they are all quiet and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I arrived late & tired after driving from Yuma AZ. The whole experience was unbeatable and such a warm & friendly staff. The room was quiet and the internet fast. Enjoyed the breakfast and a beautiful lobby coffee & tea station with a great selection of quality teas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, CO
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is an old hotel that was redone. The furnishings and finishes are now nice. But they did NOT fix old hotel issues like horrendous noise levels, strange smells and pull out couches with springs sticking out. Improvements are purely cosmetic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I apologize that your stay with us was less than 100% satisfactory. We strive to assure that all of our guests have an excellent experience and when they do not we follow-up to make things right. A personal message was sent to you via e-mail and I trust you have renewed faith in our brand! Thanks again for our honest and open feedback. We will use your experience to continue improving our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn Durango has remodeled the rooms in the last year and the lobby recently. It's a great new look, too! The staff members at the front desk are incredibly helpful and friendly. Also, the Hampton Inn Durango's information center was easy to access and the computers did not take long to load websites. Deeply satisfied overall with the service, staff members, and interior. You can definitely say this hotel will be revisited in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We brought down 30 some high school kids for a conference and they were excellent with us. Very understanding and accommodating. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was really good! With all of us in one spot before we left for the conference it would be easy to get overwhelmed, but they stayed calm and helped us get every kid and sponsor fed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, IL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stay at Hampton Inns because of the consistent comfort of the rooms and wonderful breakfasts and our experience in Durango was no exception. We had a first floor room and checking in late we were concerned about the possibility of noise - 150 young people were staying there the same night! However, we were not disturbed even though many of then were in the lobby when we checked in. It was memorable for another important reason - we had difficulty finding the hotel en route because of a misunderstanding with the front desk attendant and upon mentioning this at check-out the next morning the very gracious and professional person on duty 'made it right'. Exceptional service is highlighted when there is a problem as our stay in Durango demonstrates!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Durango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#2 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Durango
Durango Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.