We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Durango Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and spacious enough for two people. Very friendly staff and breakfast until ten o'clock in the lobby.
Would stay here again. Cold water with citrus fruit in it and fresh apples at the desk at check in.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    138
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
150
135
23
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was a guest at the Hampton Inn Durange Hotel just after the Labour Day weekend. The room was beautiful, and very comfortable. Although I could not stay for breakfast due to a very early flight, the coffee was ready and it was great. I slept well as the bed was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel also has washers and dryers available, I did not use them, but that is always a great feature. There is a bus stop just outside, where a free trolly will take you to the main street. The drivers were fun and very welcoming. As far as my ratings go, I did not use the fitness center, but it looked great, as did the restaurant. In terms of cleanliness, my only issue was there was a bit of hair on the bathroom floor, which wasn't mine, but it was not a problem. I would stay there again, for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Being the fourth Hampton Inn we have stayed at this trip we found this hotel to be typically the reason why we choose Hampton Inns - clean, maintained, great beds, good breakfast..... This hotel had all the typical features. The layout was a little different, I guess you have to work with the available ground. I do not know what is special is September in Durango but the price was higher than equivalent inns in other towns.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was one of the best Hampton Inn properties I have visited. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I made the reservation last minute however the staff greeted me as though I am a regular guest. Each of my multiple request for service and information were met with a positive attitude. The morning staff was cheerful and encourage me to take a moment for breakfast, which I REALLY appreciated later in the day. Property is a convenient drive from downtown and accessible to major roads

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This older Hampton Inn completed earlier this year a top to Bottom removation. It was always clean with friendly and very helpful staff, but looked a little outdated. The owner spend big time and everything is new carpeting, furiture, beds, lobby and exterior. This is new a brand new hotel! I have been staying there for 8 years every month on business and would not stay any where else in Durango. It is a new hotel with the same friendly and helpful staff of a a well established hotel.

Room Tip: The free trolley the comes and goes to downtown is a great convience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We heard from another guest that this hotel was recently remodeled, and we thought it was a very, very nice facility. Great rooms, wondeful bed, quiet location even though located on the main highway through Durango, plenty of room in the breakfast area, very spacious parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable enough, and the staff were all very friendly. However, the room was very small and cramped, and it was very dark. I'll probably try somewhere else the next time I visit Durango.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Durango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango Hotel

Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#2 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Durango
Durango Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Durango Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.