We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel for familes - wheelchair accessible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Durango to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Durango
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
1 review
“Wonderful hotel for familes - wheelchair accessible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We and another family stayed at the Hampton Inn as part of a scholarship for disabled skiers. We had a wonderful experience as the hotel was fully accessible to those of our group using wheelchairs. The staff was very kind and helpful to the kids, the rooms were in excellent condition and clean, and the indoor swimming pool and spa were wonderful to use after a day of skiing.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    169
    51
    13
    6
See reviews for
184
176
27
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

My experience staying at the Hampton was nothing short of excellent. From the moment I came through the front door until my checkout the staff were very friendly and helpful. Being disabled makes travel a little more challenging and the staff was very responsive to my needs. My room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and controlong the room temperature was a breeze. Bathrooms have lots of space to move around and there was plenty of hot water. The breakfast was better than most so called continental breakfast. Tons of food options and even some for the health conscious. The fresh baked cookies in the evening were over the top. I plan on returning to Durango summer and winter for years to come and I can't imagine staying any place else.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

Was in Durango for the last week of February. Everything about the Hotel was great from the morning continental breakfast to the freshly baked cookies greeting us in the evening. There is free internet wireless access in the room and flat screen tv's for viewing. There was plenty of hot water and the room temperature was easily controlled. The hot tub was very relaxing after we managed to get in a day of skiing!
What we liked best was that we had fairly large rooms with a king bed and the hotel had plenty of free parking. Have stayed downtown in the past and parking can be an issue there. Can contact me at DelCoAssoc@aol.com. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

I've been skiing in Durango for 10 years and I've always stayed at this hotel. Of all the hotels in the town, this is the closest to the mountain. If you stay on the mountain, there are fewer restaurants and the prices for a room are 3 times higher! Pleanty of restaurants in town and decent shopping if you want to take the day off from skiing. Breakfast buffet provided every morning and freshly baked cookies available every evening. This is the perfect hotel if you're looking for a good night's sleep after a long day of skiing.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

The Hampton Inn, Durango is a top tier hotel. Professional, welcoming, proactive, helpful staff. Wonderful, comfortable beds and pillows ... a better bed than the luxury bed I have at home. There's a good hot breakfast with eggs and waffles, etc. every morning and cookies every evening. I was there for 7 days and enjoyed every day. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

My son and I stayed one night at the Hampton Inn on a ski trip. Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly staff. At the price I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn when going skiing this February, and our stay over all was good. The only real negative we had was that we had to change rooms after the first night due to the fact that we made two reservation (one with points, and one without). It was a minor inconvenience, which they made easy by allowing us to leave out bags with them and when we got back our bags were waiting for us in our new room.

As far as the rooms both were very clean and comfortable. The hot water does come out of the sink faucet very hot so be careful. I brought this to the attention at the front desk so hopefully they will turn the temp to the hot water heater down a bit. The showers seemed to have scald guards on them so hot water wasn't a problem with there. The bathroom to our second room did have a little loose grout that needs to be attended too, but over all the room did seem to be pretty well maintained.

As far as service this hotel was does very well. Their staff was very helpful when we had a question. The breakfast was very good. They changed up their hot items everyday, and the items I tried I liked. However, I enjoyed the waffles the most. They also had an assortment of other items like fruit, pasties, yogurt, muffins, cereal, as well. We also used the pool and hot tub while there. Pool was kind of cool until you got adjusted, but the hot tub was nice and hot.

All and all I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.