We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality matches price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Durango to your Saves list
Travelodge Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2970 Main Avenue, 30th & Main, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quality matches price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The Travelodge is in desperate need of refurbishment but for a basic place to rest your head at the end of the day this will do the trick. The beds are quite comfortable and the location is good. Breakfast is very plain overall my stay was good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    64
    41
    30
See reviews for
70
59
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

So, for a Travelodge this is a good one. The location is good, it was clean & the staff was friendly. We were with a group & they were accommodating. Breakfast of basics was included, but nothing special or memorable….

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

OK This is a Travelodge. Better than most but not a lot of frills, clean, safe and comfortable. What makes this on better that the other Travelodges out there are the people, and Leroy specifically. We had a group staying there and we had a breakdown. Leroy went way above and beyond to help out so the trip was not ruined. That extra mile means a lot and makes this someplace I'd recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am a budget traveler so when I made reservation it was all about $$. What I have found makes this the best deal around. First I read on TripAdvisor to request a room on backside of lodge near river. Very quiet. So I called Emily (yes she is as wonderful as the reviews said) and requested said location. Done..she says. I get in...the staff (apologize I forgot gentleman's name) is amazing, friendly, helpful and I have hadless service from 4 star hotels. The room is a single King...but wonderful mattress, pillows, poster bed, with modern covers. Desk, extra chair, frig, micro, coffee pot...wonderful quality towels. The only reason I did not give a 5 star is because it is an older property and the outside reflects that. Yep this is a true gem.

Room Tip: Request river facing (can't see river, but can hear it and the trees leaves rustling out your wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poncha Springs, CO
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've always considered Travelodge to be sort of the "last link" of the motel chains and this analogy proved to be pretty accurate regarding my one-night stay in Durango.

The room was old, dingy and shabby. It was, however, relatively clean (on the inside) and the bathroom, while quite small, proved adequate enough with respect to lighting, water pressure, etc. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. To compensate for the lack of electrical wall outlets, management had placed a power strip near the TV so I could easily charge my iPad and phone.

The Animas River runs right behind the motel and my room had a balcony which I took advantage of to make a call. Unfortunately, it didn't appear to have been cleaned for quite a while so I didn't spend much time there.

I agree with another reviewer who felt that the price of the room was too high given the quality, even accounting for the touristy nature of the area.

Both check in and check out were friendly and efficient. All-in-all, not a bad experience for one night; however I would look a few links up the chain if I was considering a longer stay in the Durango area.

Room Tip: In the Summer, it's nice to be closer to the river which can be heard with the door or window op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Durango

Address: 2970 Main Avenue, 30th & Main, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Durango Hotel Durango
Travel Lodge Durango
Durango Travelodge
Durango Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.