We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge, Durango, Co.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Durango to your Saves list
Travelodge Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2970 Main Avenue, 30th & Main, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    65
    41
    31
See reviews for
71
59
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Wow!! This is one tired old motel. Our carpet had a lovely stain on it and I was rather scared to touch the bedspread.
The shower was clean and we did get a good nights sleep.
The free continental breakfast was sparse and über unhealthy.
They seriously need to update this place.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I went through priceline for this hotel, I would not have stayed if I would have had a choice. The only good thing about the hotel was the girls at the front desk. The room was so old and out dated, we were put in a suite that had 3 queen beds, it was just my husband and I. That is pricelines doing. The air condition did not work well. We did not sleep well. The continental breakfast was not very good for as much money as we spent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Extremely expensive for somewhere so old and tired looking. No fridge or microwave in room we were given.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Travelodge Durango, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your comment we try our very best to maks ALL our guest happy. Our rooms are older yes we understand that , but we do our best to make sure the rooms are cleaned and want you to feel comfortable in our rooms. We are slowing making updates when we can,..We do have rooms with Refrig & Microwaves, but not all the rooms have them. When booking a room please mention that you need a refig and microwave and we will do our best to make sure there is one in your room. Again, thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed for one night passing through and was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Rooms could use some updating but for the price in Durango it provided a comfortable place to get some rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Travelodge Durango, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. We know we are a older hotel and need some updating but we do our best to make sure the rooms are clean and make you feel comfortable. Our staff is freindly and try very hard to make ALL our guest comforatable, We hope that you will come back and visit with us again here at the Travelodge Durango.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A little disappointed it was not within walking distances of downtown, however a free trolley went to the downtown area but only ran until 10pm. We were there on the 4th of July and were able to catch the last trolley back to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Travelodge Durango, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments it helps us strive to make each of our guest stay more pleasant. We are a about 15 or so blocks from dowtown and in the summer with heat it can be a walk. We do offer trolley schedules at the front desk and there are local transportation company in the area that are great and timely service. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed wtih the times of the trolley, we would also love to see the trolley run later in the summer, but is run by Durango Transit and we can only voice our opinions to them. Again thank you for your comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Durango

Address: 2970 Main Avenue, 30th & Main, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Durango Hotel Durango
Travel Lodge Durango
Durango Travelodge
Durango Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.