We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed it was not within walking distances...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Durango

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Durango to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2970 Main Avenue, 30th & Main, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #21 of 30 hotels in Durango
Brownwood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A little disappointed it was not within walking distances...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A little disappointed it was not within walking distances of downtown, however a free trolley went to the downtown area but only ran until 10pm. We were there on the 4th of July and were able to catch the last trolley back to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Travelodge Durango, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments it helps us strive to make each of our guest stay more pleasant. We are a about 15 or so blocks from dowtown and in the summer with heat it can be a walk. We do offer trolley schedules at the front desk and there are local transportation company in the area that are great and timely service. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed wtih the times of the trolley, we would also love to see the trolley run later in the summer, but is run by Durango Transit and we can only voice our opinions to them. Again thank you for your comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    51
    33
    29
See reviews for
59
46
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Well, I'm really not very fussy, but this was just an adequate place. It was clean, however, and the bathroom worked, so we were OK. Plusses: microwave and refrigerator in room, easy to find right on main highway. Problems: only one set of towels in the room and we were told that they didn't have any more. Front desk clerk did manage to find one extra bath towel and a couple of washcloths. Sort of creepy. Continental breakfast was the barest minimum items plus a waffle maker. However, I do know that Durango is a tourist destination and we were trying to avoid paying tourist prices, so I guess we can't complain too much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, Manager at Travelodge Durango, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Sorry for the inconvenience that you had to deal with at our hotel. That is NOT how we deal with our linens/terry. We did have a small linen fire which caused the storage. Since that time we have received new linen and terry and are making changes to our housekeeping staff as well. If you would give us a second chance if you come back to the area, Please call us directly and speak with our Regional Manager Hannah and she will make sure that your given a special deal. Again we apologize for the inconvenience that you had to deal with and we always want our guest happy and have the adequate linens/towels and supplies for your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahoo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Enjoyed the room & location, just had problem connecting to the internet. Maybe it was my computer, although I did not have any problems the whole week we were on the trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Travelodge Durango, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the issue with connecting to the Wi-Fi. We only hope that should you find yourself back in Durango, you would consider staying with us again. Thank you again for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Durango

Address: 2970 Main Avenue, 30th & Main, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Durango 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Durango Hotel Durango
Travel Lodge Durango
Durango Travelodge
Durango Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.