We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Durango to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersGold level
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Great hotel for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed here and had a great experience as we did the first time! The rooms are the best since there are two vanity areas and they are quite spacious. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly. Only (small) downside - breakfast buffet was pricey at $16/person, cheaper breakfasts were found off site. Overall, great hotel and would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks for your review of our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feedback. We're pleased that you found our hotel to be a good one for families with the extra vanity outside the bath area, the amenities that our hotel offers, etc. We thank you for your business and welcome you back with your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    294
    74
    27
    10
See reviews for
295
333
27
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Thank you for making our spring break special. Our boys had a blast playing along the river, and the pet friendly room was very much appreciated by our dog. We LOVED the cookies and thought the pool was perfect. Rooms were very nice and clean. We slept very well the second night. The first night was a Friday and I think a party was going on in the room above us? Otherwise, it was a perfect trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is always great to get feedback from our guests. We're so happpy to learn that your family had a perfect stay with us for your spring break. We thank you for your business and welcome you back to stay with us again the next time you and the family need another family break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed at the Double Tree in Durango, CO and everything was very nice. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. The location was very close to downtown and sat right on the Animas River. It was very close to the hiking path along the river.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do
appreciate your feedback. We know that our guests have many choices when selecting a hotel and we thank you for your business. We welcom you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Wonderful hotel. It was a little pricey considering there was construction on the road directly outside and the hotel wasn't half full. I would stay again if the price is right. It is convenient to the historic downtown area and to the Durango to Silverton train. Plenty of parking as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on trip advisor. We do appreciate hearing about your stay. We're pleased that you enjoyed our town of Durango
and our hotel as well. We thank you for your business and welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to Durango.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Everything was great, spent a very quite night after a long days travel. Only had breakfast that was a little slow in being delivered but the food tasted very good. We talked about coming back for our anniversary.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
It's great to learn that you had a good stay with us and that you are talking about coming back for your anniversary. We certainly would welcome you back to celebrate that special occasion with us. There is so much to do and see in the Durango area that we know you'd have a great time.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Overall the hotel was great. Very clean/staff was great. Ate at the Edgewater Grille and the food was great and Lauren, the bartender/waitress was very nice and attentive. There are other negative review online but we don't agree. Breakfast is expensive just for the continental fare.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. Its great to get feedback from our guest and learn about their stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the river view, it is gorgeous. Being right on the river is such an addition to our hotel. We thank you for your compliments of our staff and will be sure to pass them along. Thanks again for your business and welcome you back when ever your travels bring you to Durango.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just a one night stay, but hotel was in great shape and SO clean. Enjoyed a tasty meal in the restaurant, and loved the warm welcome cookies. Great location between the river and downtown. Easy access to everything. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. it is always great to get feedback from our guests and learn about their stay with us. We're pleased that our hotel is perfect for families; we've got lots of amenities right here at the hotel, with the river out in the back and the pool/exercise room etc. We are pleased that you noticed our cleanliness, we work hard to be sure every guest room and all public areas are spotlessly clean. Thanks for your business, come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Address: 501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durango
#1 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
#2 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Durango 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Hotel set on the banks of Animas River at Highways 160 & 550; convenient to Fort Lewis College & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Durango
Durango Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.