We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Durango to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersGold level
Alpine, Utah
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not too bad....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My stay here was short and very nice. The Room was clean and it had plenty of room compared to other hotels of this size that I have stayed at.

The Room was comfortable and I had a nice view of the River.

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

They do not have a complimentary continental breakfast. They do however have a restaurant on site if you decide to eat in. All major attractions seem to be in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We're pleased that you found our hotel to meet your expectations and we thank you for staying with us. We welcome you back to stay again when ever your travels bring you to Durango.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    280
    72
    27
    10
See reviews for
279
318
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The view was amazing right on the river, the food and service was great at dinner and breakfast! The gym was well equipped and clean. Can't wait to come back with my hubby in the Spring!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you had a great night in Durango. We thank you for your business and welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the DoubleTree during our visit in Durango Colorado. The Staff was very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and nice. The service in the restaurant and lounge was very good also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We thank you for your compliments of our staff, we will be sure to pass them along to them. We are thrilled to learn that our hotel was your best stay in Durango. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nicest hotel in Durango by far. Great location to downtown and a short drive to the ski area. You can walk back to the hotel after dinner and partying without worrying about a DUI. Would not stay any where else in Durango.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your compliments of our hotel and staff. We thank you for your business and we welcome you back to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great lobby. Warm cookie on arrival was a treat. We didn't try the restaurant, but would like to on next visit. Enjoyed the river view room and the location of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
It is always great to get feedback from our guests. We're pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us and that you will be back again. We agree with you about our location, its just perfect, with the beautiful Animas River at our back door and all the amenities of Durango close by. We thank you for your business and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is our go to hotel anytime we are in Durango, summer or winter. There are more "authentic" theme hotels in the area, but none cater to the travelling family. Good location. Within walking distance of local attractions. Clean rooms. Nice pool, hot tub, and workout room. Riverfront views. Secure parking. Close to shopping. In room refrigerator and microwave are convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the tine to review our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback. We're pleased that you found out hotel to be the quality hotel for your travel stays. We thank you for your business and welcome you back to stay with us anytime you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a great time at your Hotel. Durango is a beautiful place to enjoy the sites. The night we satyed we enjoyed the fireworks for the snowdown celebration and attended the Snowdown Follies show at the awesome Strater Hotel at the Diamond Circle Theater. We contacted your front desk do to a nonfunctional hairdryer. The staff was great and immediately delivered another dryer. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel -the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. Its always great to get feedback from our guests. Durango's SnowDown is a great event, we are pleased you were able to be here for it. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we welcome you back anytime you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Address: 501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durango
#1 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Durango 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Hotel set on the banks of Animas River at Highways 160 & 550; convenient to Fort Lewis College & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Durango
Durango Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.