We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowdown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Durango to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 30 hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersGold level
Bayfield, United States
1 review
“Snowdown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a great time at your Hotel. Durango is a beautiful place to enjoy the sites. The night we satyed we enjoyed the fireworks for the snowdown celebration and attended the Snowdown Follies show at the awesome Strater Hotel at the Diamond Circle Theater. We contacted your front desk do to a nonfunctional hairdryer. The staff was great and immediately delivered another dryer. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel -the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. Its always great to get feedback from our guests. Durango's SnowDown is a great event, we are pleased you were able to be here for it. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we welcome you back anytime you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    379
    255
    60
    20
    10
See reviews for
252
260
20
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Amazing customer service right from the get go! I was greeted warmly as soon as I walked in. The check in process was very quick and they provide the most amazing warm chocolate chip cookie upon your check in. Once I got to the room I noticed a light bulb out so as I left to go to dinner I let them know. They apologized profusely and said they would fix it for me. When I returned they left the light on for me and left a note card with a chocolate! Secondly is the view from the room. I strongly suggest getting the river view if available. It's breathtakingly beautiful from inside the room or out on the patio (too cold to enjoy outside though). This is a must stay regardless of the reason for the visit :-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the compliments of our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again when ever your travels bring you to Durango.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have stayed in the Residence Inn in the past, but recently made the switch because the breakfast here at Doubletree is so much nicer! Not the mass production stuff but real good preparation
Ask for rooms facing the river, much quieter.
Location superb close to everything.
Durango is a very neat little town!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. We're pleased to have you as our guest and happy that you made the switch to us. We agree with you about our location, and our breakfasts are great. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Fantastic hotel, with an old-town feel. Comfortable guest rooms, great location, restaurant is great for breakfast! Walk to Downtown Durango! Great Service! Business or personal travel, this would be a great place, right near the Safeway (with a Starbuck's!). Perfect to travel in multiple directions.

Room Tip: Riverview or downtown views are both great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that we met your espectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The breakfasts, staff, and rooms are excellent. Everyone is helpful and super friendly. The rooms are clean and the breakfast buffet was incredibly good. The hotel is very conveniently located and in walking distance to all the great locations in Durango.

Room Tip: Stay on the river side so you have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location on the banks of the beautiful Animas River, it adds to our ambiance so much. We thank you for your business and welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Wonderful and helpful staff! Great location! Walking distance to downtown. The events team was very accommodating to the needs of our event. Food is amazing at the hotel restaurant. Locals come there all the time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback and we are so pleased that you found our hotel to your liking. We are pleased that we were able to do a good job for your event. We thank you for your business. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We have been staying at DoubleTree in Durango for years and love the river view in both winter and summer. We return year after year for the quality, friendliness and service. The location is convenient to all downtown shopping, a short walk to train station and right on the river for the riverwalk to get exercise. They have an indoor pool and hot tub and also an exercise room. There is a restaurant on site along with a lounge and meals with drinks. They have a shuttle to and from the airport which is really convenient. Comfortable, homelike and welcoming are the words that suit it best. If you are an HH member the wifi is free and they also have printers and computers for business needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
It's always great to get feedback from our guests. We are so pleased to learn that we are your favorite place in Durango and that you have stayed often with us. We thank you for your business. We welcome you back when ever your travels bring you back to Durango.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Address: 501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#1 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Durango 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Hotel set on the banks of Animas River at Highways 160 & 550; convenient to Fort Lewis College & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Durango
Durango Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.