We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, GREAT BREAKFAST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Durango

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Durango to your Saves list
Days Inn Durango
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 County Road 203, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 hotels in Durango
Strasburg, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, GREAT BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Cannot go wrong choosing this hotel! Very clean, staff was so helpful, nice pool too! The breakfast was really good and a great variety. The location is close to anything you want to do, hiking, train, etc...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Just to let everyone know I would rather sleep on the street than stay here ever again, Smelled very bad the security door in the back was broken so just anyone can come in. We only had a half a roll of toilet paper and when we called the front desk they made us come get it, they said check out was at 11:00 am but the cleaning people was at our door knocking at 8:00 am to see if they could come in to clean our room so much for sleeping in, and so we called the front desk any all they had to say was they like to start early and just let them know we will check out later and they could come back then. What’s with that…..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2006

This place was ok in a moment of desperation. Durango tends to book up quickly and I would recommend advanced reservations if you know you'll be staying in Durango.
The bed was mediocre. The hotel was VERY rundown inside. It didn't look bad at all from the lobby, but the rooms weren't great. They allow pets and had sprayed Febreze so heavily in the rooms it was gagging us. I'm assuming it was to cover the pet odor. We won't be staying here again.

  • Liked — Front desk staff
  • Disliked — Smell / Cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay here..... Be sure to make a reservation is staying in Durango
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2006

While the hotel is a little run down, this is more than made up for (in my opinion) for the benefits for our lifestyle. For example, it's 10 minutes closer to the ski area than any other hotel in town. It's an easy drive into town for dinner. The pool and hot tubs (though not spa quality) are lovely amenities and the staff has been gracious enough in the past to let us change in the locker rooms after a long day of skiing Durango Mountain and before the four hour drive home. The price is much better than anywhere else in town. The breakfast is perfectly adequate and tasty (and free!). We are not typically budget travellers and we enjoy luxury as much as the next guy, but when we go to Durango, we want someplace comfortable and safe to sleep and get cleaned up, because the rest of the time we're enjoying the mountains or eating out! I highly recommend Days Inn for anyone who doesn't want to break the bank (easy to do in Durango!!) but wants someplace comfy to stay with nice amenities like free breakfast and a pool/hot tub/sauna/gym.

  • Liked — the price and the location
  • Disliked — the dingy stairwells and one of the two hot tubs not working
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2005

We stayed here the third week of June. We payed $100 a night. Comfort Inn is on the far North side of town, closer to the ski area. A semi- expensive restraunt next door is the only other place to eat within walking distance. It does have a free cold breakfast each day and there is a 25 meter pool and health club facility next door. There is a safe in the room for valuables, your standard cable television, blow dryer in the bathroom.
For the most part the hotel has seen better days ie. worn exterior and interiors, dirty windows, overgrown landscape, missing window screens a gift shop used as storage.
The hotel I saw with the nicest features was the Hampton Inn. It was about a mile closer into town and had a really nice exterior and detached but enclosed pool and hot tub. Looks like everyone wanted to stay there, the lot was always full.
The Double Tree also looked to be really nice and in an ideal location, next to the Animas River and right across from the train station and in the heart of downtown. You could walk or bike anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex ,England, U.K
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2003

I wont forget our visit to lovely Durango.It is a special town.We stayed at the Days Inn Hotel where a bus was available to take us in to town for the evening.There is a wide variety of shops and restaurants and bars where we were made welcome. When the train whistled through the town we felt as if we were in the old wild west!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Address: 1700 County Road 203, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.