We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended, particularly for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, particularly for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Great hotel for the price right on the main drag in Durango. Looks like it was recently remodeled, very clean. Good breakfast with all the usual stuff including waffles and gravy and biscuits. Very surprised to see a HDTV in a low budget hotel. Only disappointment was no internet access, not even a PC in the lobby for guest use.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    84
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
59
74
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qaanaaq, Greenland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

The woman who worked there was about as sweet as they get. I had an issue with my issue-laden gift card, and she let me stay the night and worry about the costs the following day. The room was extremely comfortable and the wi-fi connection was flawless. I awoke to a hot shower, large breakfast provided by them, and the issue of cost was settled shortly after. Bedbugs? I don't think so. I can't think of anything else that could have improved my experience. Immaculately kept, genuinely good people behind the front desk... the complaints I'm reading are difficult to fathom and I am sure most, particularly the "bedbugs" and the "pet-unfriendly" (which was apparently settled monetarily; how could one keep attacking after that?) ones. Highly recommended and I'll happily stay here again the next time I'm in town. Mr. Medina, thanks again for everything, to you and to H. as well. The checked boxes below (under "Tell other travelers...") are solely mine and reflect my own unique sense of aesthetics.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango,CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

This is a nice hotel. I am local to the Durango area, and whenever I have family come through I try to put them up here. Their rates do fluctuate seasonally, and they have always worked to give me a good rate. I have found that in Durango you get what you pay for, and this hotel is well worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

..have stayed here numerous times, and again, not to be disappointed.

Got an early check-in as requested - didn't have a "pet room" available w/one Queen bed as it was being cleaned so they upgraded me to a "double-queen" again. The dog had her own bed again. Room was immaculate - didn't have any problems at all.

The breakfast buffet was huge! Biscuits and gravy; waffles, bagels, Danishes; fruit; cerals, juices, coffee... It may have had more, but I couldn't eat everything!.... the only thing about it is they should make it till 9:30 on the weekends.

Again, no complaints - just a great review!

Staff was helpful and polite...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

very handy for downtown Durango - this hotel was probably the best of several Quality Inns that we stayed in on our trip. It did seem very busy 'though so i would recommend booking in advance if traveling to Durango

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I visited my brother in Colorado and stayed at the Quality Inn in Durango. After leaving we both had bed bug bites the next day (we stayed 2 nights). My brother went to the doctor and got the diagnosis. The hotel denied that they had bed bugs, but we have since learned that they can go months between feedings. Beware!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramman7, General Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
This guests stay was on 06/17/10 to 06/19/10. We were notified about the problem on 06/21/10. There was a guest in that room checking out on 06/22/10 once the guest checked out, The asst manager and myself inspected the room immediately and found no bugs and no sign of bed bugs. The very next day we had Guardian pest conrol come out and inspect the room, and he also found nothing. I have documentation that the room was free from bed bugs. There have been guests occupying that room before and after this stay without any occurances. we also requested documentation of being treated for bed bugs and have not recieved any. This accusation though unfounded is very hurtful to my business and staff. This guest also informed us that we were not the only hotel he stayed at during his vacation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

Relatively clean, comfortable yet small, updated rooms with a nice breakfast space. But heed my advice- dont take a bath there, a pitfall that befalls this and most other hotel bathtubs is healthy bacterial cultures are present.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.