We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 hotels in Durango
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

If you are expecting a five star hotel, you will not be happy. But if you are content with a clean room, good bed/pillows/linens, easy to use WIFI, tons of cable channels, friendly staff and a good breakfast buffett - all for a very reasonable price - then book a room. We had a king room, and the room was not big, but we only returned to sleep, so it was fine. If you want a quiet room, just ask. We did and were happy with our room and stayed four nights.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    69
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
62
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

...stayed her 2 nights, and it was wonderful!!! It used to be a Comfort Inn, and changed brands about a year ago. I had stayed at the Comfort, but this was 100% better.

The front desk girl was wonderful, polite, helpful, and great customer service.

I had requested a pet room with a King Bed, but none were available, so she gave me a Pet room with 2 queens. That was fine because the dog had his own bed, lol...

The breakfast was also great... lots to choose from, and it wasn't crowded at all. Bagels, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, hard boiled eggs, toast... Lots to choose from... You could use the breakfast room anytime during your stay if you wanted to heat up some food. That was convenient as I had dinner from a local restaurant, and ended up heating it up for lunch the next day.

The beds were extremely comfortable - pillows were great. Digital flat sceen TV on the wall.


Unfortunately, the pool was closed for the season, but the hot tubs were uniquely set down a flight of stairs overlooking the Animas River. Could be a very romantic setting.

All in all, the stay was wonderful!!!!! I highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

The room smelled BAD. First order of business was to walk down to the drugstore and pick up a bottle of Febreze. Room was also small. Staff was friendly, though, and the breakfast was awesome. GREAT biscuits and gravy! Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

Just got back from Durango, stayed in the Quality Inn, very nice staff, rooms nice with good beds. Nice touch they provide makeup remover cloths. Breakfast good, waffles, biscuits and gravy and pastries, bagels, etc. The Wi Fi was great, no problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

I stayed for five nights in the Durango Quality Inn during a recent training. The rooms were very well kept and very clean! Much cleaner than some other places I've stayed recently. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and actually took the time to explain where everything was and called the room to check that everything was to my liking. The breakfast was good (has waffle maker), and there are staff available to help make sure things are clean and to help with directions. Building A is a little close to the road, so a little noisier until about 10pm. The beds are comfy! I walked around the hotel in the evening and felt safe and secure. No problems there. I'd definitely stay there again and the only thing I missed was a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

There is nothing bad I could say about this hotel. Service was great, rooms were clean, and the free breakfast was the best. We are a family of 6; mom, dad, and four kids and we like to travel alot. We have stayed at a lot Choice hotels and others of the same type- BW, HI etc... all across the country and this hotel ranks up there at the top.
There is a river that runs behind the rooms with a green belt if you felt like having a walk and the tourist train runs right along it too. The hottubs are in their own room that overlooks the greenbelt area but with shaded glass so people can't see in but you can enjoy the view out. They are clean and stocked with clean fluffy towels as is the pool. (Pool also is a pretty good size one and away from the main street towards the back by the greenbelt. A lot more private than other pools in the area.) The rooms are basic but the fresh linens, extra nice pillows, (Best pillows I've ever slept on!) and small items you get in all hotel like the shampoos and such, not to mention the friendly and helpful staff, make it seem as if you are staying in a lot higher priced hotel.
The free deluxe continental breakfast is the best breakfast we have ever had at any hotel, and we have been to alot of them. We were there a few nights and never had the same breakfast twice. (Except the waffles, had to have the waffles everyday they were so good!) In the future we will always stay at this hotel and will even change our plans to accomodate us getting a room here if we have to. I think the word is getting out that this is the best place to stay in Durango because it was fully booked all the nights we stayed. I would definitely recommend this as the place to stay when visiting the Durango area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights of our vacation. The room was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was better then most places with more items offered. Our only issue waslocation. We brought our dog and there is no grassy area handy to walk the dog. There is an apartment right next to the motel that is run down and had many shady people hanging around. I ended up putting the dog in the car and running down to a local park for her walks in the evenings. This isn't something the motel has control over, but people should be aware of in case you are bringing a pet.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#8 Business Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.