We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

Just got back from Durango, stayed in the Quality Inn, very nice staff, rooms nice with good beds. Nice touch they provide makeup remover cloths. Breakfast good, waffles, biscuits and gravy and pastries, bagels, etc. The Wi Fi was great, no problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    89
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
59
80
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

I stayed for five nights in the Durango Quality Inn during a recent training. The rooms were very well kept and very clean! Much cleaner than some other places I've stayed recently. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and actually took the time to explain where everything was and called the room to check that everything was to my liking. The breakfast was good (has waffle maker), and there are staff available to help make sure things are clean and to help with directions. Building A is a little close to the road, so a little noisier until about 10pm. The beds are comfy! I walked around the hotel in the evening and felt safe and secure. No problems there. I'd definitely stay there again and the only thing I missed was a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

There is nothing bad I could say about this hotel. Service was great, rooms were clean, and the free breakfast was the best. We are a family of 6; mom, dad, and four kids and we like to travel alot. We have stayed at a lot Choice hotels and others of the same type- BW, HI etc... all across the country and this hotel ranks up there at the top.
There is a river that runs behind the rooms with a green belt if you felt like having a walk and the tourist train runs right along it too. The hottubs are in their own room that overlooks the greenbelt area but with shaded glass so people can't see in but you can enjoy the view out. They are clean and stocked with clean fluffy towels as is the pool. (Pool also is a pretty good size one and away from the main street towards the back by the greenbelt. A lot more private than other pools in the area.) The rooms are basic but the fresh linens, extra nice pillows, (Best pillows I've ever slept on!) and small items you get in all hotel like the shampoos and such, not to mention the friendly and helpful staff, make it seem as if you are staying in a lot higher priced hotel.
The free deluxe continental breakfast is the best breakfast we have ever had at any hotel, and we have been to alot of them. We were there a few nights and never had the same breakfast twice. (Except the waffles, had to have the waffles everyday they were so good!) In the future we will always stay at this hotel and will even change our plans to accomodate us getting a room here if we have to. I think the word is getting out that this is the best place to stay in Durango because it was fully booked all the nights we stayed. I would definitely recommend this as the place to stay when visiting the Durango area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights of our vacation. The room was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was better then most places with more items offered. Our only issue waslocation. We brought our dog and there is no grassy area handy to walk the dog. There is an apartment right next to the motel that is run down and had many shady people hanging around. I ended up putting the dog in the car and running down to a local park for her walks in the evenings. This isn't something the motel has control over, but people should be aware of in case you are bringing a pet.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

Hotel is located next to the Animas River--we enjoyed the sound of the river each time we entered and left the hotel room. The hotel is your typical Quality Inn, but a better value than other hotels in the area. Will definitely stay there again if we return to Durango.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramman7, General Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, July 20, 2009
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you in the future.
The Staff and Management at the Quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

We needed a place in Durango for 1 night. This hotel was just what we needed for a good nights sleep, a decent breakfast bar & quick check out to resume our trip. I would recomend this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Durango for 4 nights. Yes, the continental breakfast was excellent. We've had better staff at many other places that we have stayed. The gym was not clean and not efficient for our needs. The Rec center in town is great. On the day we checked in employees were lounging in the couches on cell phones. They were very unprofessional. To tell the truth the place smelled kind of funny. Not recomended. There are better places in Durango to spend your money.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramman7, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, June 8, 2009
We do not have a gym. We changed names from Comfort Inn to Quality Inn as of June 2008. We are not sure since they said their stay of March of 2008 where they stayed. We would like to have this removed, please.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#5 Business Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.