We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not enjoy this place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“Did not enjoy this place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Durango for 4 nights. Yes, the continental breakfast was excellent. We've had better staff at many other places that we have stayed. The gym was not clean and not efficient for our needs. The Rec center in town is great. On the day we checked in employees were lounging in the couches on cell phones. They were very unprofessional. To tell the truth the place smelled kind of funny. Not recomended. There are better places in Durango to spend your money.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramman7, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, June 8, 2009
We do not have a gym. We changed names from Comfort Inn to Quality Inn as of June 2008. We are not sure since they said their stay of March of 2008 where they stayed. We would like to have this removed, please.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    89
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
59
80
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

The room furniture and overall condition were above average for a budget motel. The single-bed room was somewhat small.

There was steady traffic on the road, and quite a bit of noise came through the openings around the door. If you prefer a quiet room, get a room as far away from the road as possible.

Overall, I rate this place as a very good value considering the price.

  • Liked — Price, good quality room
  • Disliked — Noise from the road
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

Not a good value for the price, but that seems to be the same at all hotels in Durango, CO. This place is O.K. if you are passing through and need a place to sleep for the night. The Double Tree at the other end of town would be a better choice (it was booked solid). The rooms were clean and basic. There is a small pool with chairs. It's a hike to downtown Durango. Better to drive. If visiting Durango, do your research on the hotels and book well in advance.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

I recently stayed at this motel in Durango for a couple nights while I was in town on business. They have a friendly front desk staff. The parking is very close to all the rooms. I liked the cute little touches like warm cookies in the evenings, chocolate left in the room and a cute little rubber ducky in the bathtub. This is my third time staying at this hotel and it's always been friendly and cozy.

  • Liked — Great location; close to restaurants
  • Disliked — Heater took a long time to warm up room.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2007

We checked in to the room and the people were very nice. This has the smallest rooms of any Comfort Inn I have EVER stayed in. The clerk was awesome though, even loaned me an internet connection converter because my wireless wasnt working properly on my computer. We stayed here for three days and the breakfasts were adequate, but if you didnt get there early, forget about anything other than fruit and waffles.

The bed was really all that fit in the room and it was kind of musty smelling. I would not stay here again even though the staff was courteous. I just cant see paying $125 a night again for a room that small when for about $20 more, we could have stayed at a nicer hotel. I should have read the reviews here first!

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff and the close parking.
  • Disliked — the size of the room and the must.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2007

Price was the primary factor in choosing this hotel for my family of 4 (2 teenage girls). The price was one of the cheapest I found for July in Durango, but in retrospect I wish we would have spent the extra $25/night for a nicer place.

Pros - The room was clean; the staff was friendly; the "continental breakfast" offered waffles and a decent spread; and the hotel's location is convenient.

Cons - The room is small; our room had a slight "damp" odor to it; the air conditioner was in the back of the room by the bathroom, was noisy and did not keep the room comfortable (too warm).

If budget is your primary concern, this may be a good option. But even at the $135/night+tax we paid (July 4th weekend), I thought the value wasn't quite there.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — Room too warm - air conditioner didn't keep up and was noisy
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2007

This place is an older motel but still nice. Rooms are quiet. Located close to the shuttle and there are several places to eat within walking distance. The continental breakfast was great--located in a separate room on the 2nd floor and you certainly won't leave hungry!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#5 Business Hotel in Durango
#6 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.