We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent 2 nights here. Checking in was quick . The rooms I was very impressed. Clean , attention to detail and no outside noise considering how close we are to the main street. Breakfast is great, I would say much better than continental....good eats. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the rest of our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast as well. We work hard at providing fresh, healthy, and home made options for our guests. Each one of us here take pride in our hotel, and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I hope you will stay with us again during your next Durango trip!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    89
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
59
80
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I didn't get past the lady at the front desk. I asked about rooms (and there was vacancy) and informed her I was a member of the Privilages Club which this chain is under.

I then asked about a late check-out and she let me know in a hurry she wasn't thrilled with that. She offered 12 p.m. and when I questioned that she said 'OK, I could make it 12:30'.

Actually a member of the hotel's loyalty rewards club is entitled to a 2 p.m. checkout which I didn't need.....I have been in the process of transfering my travel demands from the Holiday Inn over to the Comfort/Quality/Marriott umbrella....but I am seriously re-thinking that one. I expect to be treated decently and not by some anti-social snob behind a sub-property. There is a reason it's rated as low as it is. And I'll certainly contact the national/regional management.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel, and I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Here at the Quality Inn Durango, happy guests are our #1 priority. We all take our customer service and guest satisfaction serious. I am very sorry to hear that you were not taken care of the way you should have been. Our Choice Privilege members are also important to us, and along with your free late check out, you should have been greeted properly, and given a gift pack. We do have many new staff members that may need additional training, and I will be using your comments to assist in that training.

I am truly embarrassed that this is the service you received during your stay at our hotel. I would love to be able to gather some further information about your stay so that I can try to make it right. Please feel free to email me personally at gm.co405@choicehotels.com.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson
Quality Inn, Durango, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmonak, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Clean and great location and breakfast. near center of town, free shuttle bus run by the city outside the front door. Nice pool. Hot tub was loaded, over loaded with chlorine that made my eyes water after about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear pauliefromthenorth

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on our hotels performance. We are glad you enjoyed, for the most part, our hotels many amenities. Our maintenance staff is always striving to improve and we will remember to adjust that chlorine to a less palpable level. I hope we will have another chance to make your stay with us just perfect, but if not then I would like to wish you safe travels wherever you may go. Thank you again for the kind words.

Sincerely,
Matthew Hert and
the Quality Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is one of the nicest inns we've experienced. Matt, the young man at the front desk was warm, courteous, and very helpful in suggesting where to eat dinner. The room is extremely clean, enjoyed the ease of connecting to the internet, and we definitely enjoyed those warm cookies. We plan to return to this inn at our trip though Durango.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear jjplus1

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad you had such an enjoyable stay. Its always encouraging for me personally to get a good review. Honestly it makes me feel confident that I can continue to help guests feel welcome and taken care of in the future. Im happy that you enjoyed the work of our housekeeping and other staff as well. We will be sure to keep cookies out for when you return in the future, and hope you have happy safe travels wherever you may go.

Thank you kindly
Matthew Hert and
the Quality Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

If I am ever in Durango, I would most definitely return here! Don't be fooled by the curb appeal - the staff is exceptionally professional and helpful, my room was meticulous and I had a great nights' sleep!

Nice variety on the continental breakfast too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Gdestiny,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and we thank you for taking to share your experience with us. Our entire team works hard for each one of our guests, and just love hearing when our guests are happy! We hope to see you again on your future trips to Durango. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit.

Until next time,
Brooke Henderson & the
Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield IN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Nice hotel and worth the money. Breakfast could've been better but had free samples of shampoo and conditioner and toothpaste and gum which was nice with two kids. Can't go wrong with this one. Pleasant staff too

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Trena,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your experience. I am so happy to hear that your family and kids enjoyed there stay, and the "little extras" provided. We are continuing to work on our full hot breakfast, and if you have any specific suggestions feel free to share them with me. Thank you again for your kind words.

Come back and see us again, and enjoy your summer with the family.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & the
Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Front desk is very helpful and friendly rooms were very clean and nice. The trolly was nice to get around town stops real close to inn. The pizza place across the street was very good and affordable. VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY.

Room Tip: Second floor ouiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi David,

Thank you so very much for your review. It is always wonderful to hear when our guests have a positive experience with us, and encourages our team in all their efforts and hard work. I hope you will come visit us again, and thank you for choosing our hotel during your Durango visit.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#5 Business Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.