We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff and comfy room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Southern California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Super staff and comfy room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

So, it's a pretty standard place. BUT I got a great AAA rate for a spacious 2-queen room, great beds and TV, convenient frig, well-stocked bathroom, and cookies in the office! Although the pool was still closed for the season, the hot tubs were open. The various staff we spoke to were all helpful and friendly - gave us great advice for downtown Durango. I recommend this motel for its comfort and "completeness", friendly staff and location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the rest of our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Having the opportunity to share all the wonderful things Durango has to offer is one of the most enjoyable parts of our job! Each one of us here take pride in our hotel, and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I hope to see you during your next Durango trip!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    79
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
53
70
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sonoma county, ca
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and it was a super comfortable stay. The staff were great and super helpful. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were so comfy. Their breakfast was great and plentiful. It was also super quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the rest of our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast as well. We work hard at providing fresh, healthy, and home made options for our guests. Each one of us here take pride in our hotel, and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I hope you will stay with us again during your next Durango trip!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were on a motorcycle road trip in April. Stopped in Durango after coming back from Utah. Brooke went out of her way to assist us upon check in. Knowing that we wanted to ride the Million Dollar Hiway, she printed off the road conditions and personally delivered them to our room. She also gave us some pointers on where to eat dinner. Later in the day, Max, helped us out by bringing ice to our room since the ice was packed in the ice machine. Customer service at this hotel is first rate! Bed was super comfy as well. We'll be back and we'll tell our friends about this particular Quality Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Pam,

Thank you so very much for your review. It thrills us that our service impacted you in such a positive way, and I have shared your feedback with Matt, and the rest of our staff. We look forward to your next stay, and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a great stay at this Quality Inn! Upon arrival, we were greeted with cookies as well as a welcome bag (a little perk for Choice Rewards members). We weren't expecting the rooms to lead right outside, but it was nice in terms of close parking.

The room was comfy, and there was even a fun little chalkboard to leave comments or drawings.

The hot tubs were awesome, but it was a bit of a walk through the cold air to get to them.

The hotel is right off the main street, so it's very easy to find, although it's a bit down the ways from the downtown district.

The breakfast in the morning was tasty, and had a lot of options to choose from.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so very much for your review. It is always wonderful to hear when our guests have a positive experience with us, and encourages our team in all their efforts and hard work. I hope you will come visit us again, and thank you for choosing our hotel during your Durango visit.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a clean, well-maintained property. The room was small, but the beds were comfortable. The front desk personnel were super helpful and friendly. Sometimes you can tell more about a place by how they deal with problems than if everything goes off without a hitch. The refrigerator in our room broke down over night, this wasn't something within control of the hotel personnel. However, when I returned from a long day, I found that my refrigerator had been replaced, my bill had been adjusted,and a little note and goodie bag was left for us. All I had expected was that they would get me a working refrigerator, they went above and beyond and I appreciate it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your experience. I am so happy to hear that our team took good care of you during your recent stay in Durango. Review like yours helps our team know where to make improvements, and also served as a great encouragement to everyone in the areas we got it right. We cant wait to have you stay with us again, and hope to earn a 5 star rating from you on all your future stays.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & the
Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Mn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was a decent place to stay and the rooms were clean. It is a pretty big place with
3 separate buildings. We had no problems, but when we went for breakfast, we found
that the food was cold. It looked fine, but it was very disappointing to dish up a plate of
cold eggs. It was on a warming pan, but was still very cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Patrick,

I am so happy that you shared your review with us about your recent stay in Durango. Our breakfast options, and freshness, is something our team works very hard on. I am so sorry to hear that your experience was not what it should have been. Your review brought many things to our breakfast attendants attention. Together, we were able to make some adjustments to our heating equipment to ensure that our food stays hot, and most importantly, fresh and healthy. We understand that you have many options when it comes to where you stay, and I appreciate you choosing us while you were in Durango. I hope you will give another opportunity to provide you with a great experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & the
Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

..Haven't stayed here in awhile due to summer Durango prices, but everything was up to par again. Spent one night here w/a pet. They have remodeled the "pet rooms" with wood floors, new paint, and surprise - a little chalk board on the wall for kids to write on! That was very cute.

I understand the logic for not having an carpet for the pet rooms, but it made the room a little colder. My dog didn't particularly like the floor though. I went to the local Walmart and purchased a cheap throw rug for him to sleep on. That was my only problem though.

The service was great (although the last time I stayed here, the Front Desk clerk called the room to make sure everything was fine). That did not happen this time. That was a nice touch, and at that time rated this hotel a 5.
The staff was really nice - didn't have much contact w/them though.

The breakfast was great! Always has been, and the cleark serving made sure everyone eating had everything they needed.

They did get a Trip Advisor button from me though! Don't know if that made a difference or not???

All in all, it's a good place to stay - rooms are nice and clean - just remember the rates in the summer go up a bit much for my taste (but then again, all of Durango does that!!).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you from our entire family at the Quality Inn for your wonderful review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us all, as it is truly the best way we have to measure our performance as a hotel. Our chalkboard walls, as well as breakfast food upgrades, and freshness, are just a few of the recent changes we have made to improve our guests experience. Another one of the changes would be the addition of wood floors in select pet-friendly rooms. Because of your review we have added pet beds to ensure the comfort of our future guests, and their furry friends. If you return you will have one in your room, or you can request to have a carpeted pet room if you prefer (we have both.) Thank you for your repeat business, and with your feed back, we hope to provide you with a 5 star stay on all your future visits.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & the
Quality Inn Durango
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.