We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Quality Inn Durango
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I've stayed at this place a few times and it's very convenient for downtown and to the ski area. Great hot tubs and nice location by the little river in the back area. Good breakfast, too, and good service for sure. You can't got wrong here.....

Room Tip: in the back is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Michael,
Thank you so much for your great review!! We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay here as well as our town. Durango has a lot to offer and a number of fun things to do!
It is always wonderful to hear from our guests with positive feedback. We strive to make everyone feel at home here with us at the Quality Inn.

Once again thank you michael, and we look forward to having you visit us again

Sincerely,
Caralina Borland &
Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This place was good for the price. They had favored waters and cookies for your convenience during the day. They also offered a hot breakfast in the morning as well. The location is good for walking to restaurants and brewery's as well. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The only concern was the temp in the room. It was a little too hot during our stay. The thermostat did not work as our room was about 72 degrees during the day and evening. It was brought to the office attention and they offered to change rooms, but after a night and everything out of the suitcase it was too much to move again. Overall the stay was good! thanks for the comfy beds and pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flosoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Quality Inn. We work very hard to make sure each guest feels at home here and has a great stay in our beautiful little town:)

Thank you for voicing your concern with the thermostat, we appreciate that so we can fix the issue right away. We are very pleased to hear that the rest of your stay was comfortable.

Once again thank you for your kind review, and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!!!

Sincerely,
Caralina Borland &
Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was our second stay with this hotel for our annual ski vacation at DMR and it was better than the last time. The rooms are comfortable and clean with lots of extras, the staff is really friendly and dedicated, there is a nice dog walking area for our littlest friends and the hot tubs are a great way to relax after a long day on the slopes. **Tall People** I am 6 ft and had plenty of room under the shower head. The overall value is fantastic. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morticianme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We first want to thank you for staying at the Quality Inn, Durango! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Its also great to hear that your furry family was able to travel with you, we love offering a nice pet friendly place for travelers to stay. It is guests like you who make our job worthwhile & enjoyable!

We hope the rest of your travels were safe & wonderful, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Brooke Henderson, and the Durango Quality Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stay here regularly for winter ski trips. The hotel is well maintained and currently is completing renovation of all rooms. Good beds and linens, always very clean. The breakfasts are excellent--farm fresh eggs and a variety of choices including biscuits and gravy. Food is replenished so it does not run out later in the morning. Good location and near a lovely hiking/biking trail. Best of all every staff member is friendly and helpful. They make every effort to make guests feel welcome and meet their needs.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy1780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Hi Judy,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the rest of our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast as well. We work hard at providing fresh, healthy, and home made options for our guests. Each one of us here take pride in our hotel, and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I hope you will stay with us again during your next Durango trip!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Your staff went above and beyond the call of welcoming. My husband stayed with you while seeing his daughter for the first time in 5 years. I cant say thank you enough especially Brook for making his trip a great one. We will always stay with you when in Durango. Wish I could give you 6 stars.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gspack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so very much for your review. It thrills us that our service impacted you in such a positive way. We are happy to hear that your husband was happy and well taken care of, and loved having the chance to visit with him about his family and daughter. We look forward to your next stay, and hope to get to meet you on your next trip to Durango.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groom, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was a great place to celebrate both of our birthdays . . . 60 this year . . . which occurred on Valentine's day :>) The room was recently remodeled, and the staff were great. One young lady especially made our stay special. We pray God's blessings for her, and all those who work at this property !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CLZ1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We love this hotel! The staff is very friendly, and treated us like family. We arrived without our luggage, and the staff met all our needs. When we were delayed on our trip home, due to an ice and snow storm in Atlanta, we were able to keep the same room. The staff also gave us excellent directions on walking paths, recommended restaurants and even made a reservation for us at a very nice restaurant on Valentine's Day. Our double room was large and comfortable and quiet, and the cleaning staff did a good job, using hypoallergenic cleaning materials. In fact, we were able to get an allergy-free room. The breakfast was very good, with cereal, fruit, and eggs and something else hot, such as biscuits or sausage, along with pastries, muffins and breads. Finally, the hotel is right next to the entrance road to the beautiful walking trail along the Animas River. And a free tram that goes up and down Main Ave. has a stop close to the entrance to the hotel.

Room Tip: The two wings of rooms at the back of the hotel seem to be quieter than the rooms on the front near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hi Frances,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the rest of our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Having the opportunity to share all the wonderful things Durango has to offer is one of the most enjoyable parts of our job! Each one of us here take pride in our hotel, and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I am also happy to hear that you and your husband made it home safe and sound, and hope to see you during your next Durango trip!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, Colorado
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.8 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#6 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#5 Family Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing