We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great accomodations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Durango
ST.GEORGE, UT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, great accomodations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

From check in to check out everything about this hotel was perfect for my family and I. Brooke the manager on duty was extremely friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants as well as activities for us.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson
& The Quality Inn Team
970-259-5373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    89
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
59
80
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were in Durango recently for four days and stayed here. I cannot say enough nice things about this property. Everyone on the staff was super friendly. The rooms were very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The breakfast room was well stocked and when my friend inquired about blueberry yogurt they made a special trip to the market to get some so she could have some the next day. The managers Brooke and Tom were very helpful in telling us what fun activities we could do, told us where some nearby hiking trails were, and took time to make sure we were having a good time. I could tell they genuinely enjoyed conversing with us. They even have free loaner bikes and tubes for running the river which is only a block from the motel. We borrowed the bikes for the better part of the day and rode on the river trail from the motel to downtown, having a picnic along the way. They say customer service in America is disappearing. Well, not here! Top notch service! I can hardly wait to get back there again..
SJ Minneapolis

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Scott!

Thank you for such a kind review. This really means a lot to us as the entire staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an amazing experience. We do have many amenities that we hope reflect our choice to go above the average in our hotel class. This is from the bikes and river tubes we provide, to the farm fresh eggs we serve at breakfast. But it is our staff and the way they engage with our guests that we believe truly sets us apart. I am happy to hear that you noticed the difference.

It was a pleasure to have you and your friend with us, and we are so happy that we were able to leave a positive impression on you during your stay. Our passion for work is only matched by our sincere concerns for our guests. Taking care our you, and making sure you enjoy your trip, is part of our job, and we all love doing it!

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip through the Durango area.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson
& The Quality Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is on the north end of town and to get to the Main St. area you will either need to drive and find parking or take the trolley. This area is older, the motel certainly shows this on the exterior. The rooms are of the smaller type that was the norm in the 70's-the king room can be a bit tight and you will want your bedroom slippers to get up during the night for fear of smashing a toe. The room was clean and the refrigerator/freezer was of a nice size to store items and reheat in the microwave. My only complaint is that the pipes are old so the water pressure is non-existent and when someone turns on water or flushes the toilet the shower turns to scalding hot. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is very nice with eggs, biscuits and cereals. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay. We sincerely appreciate hearing what our guests think and use this valuable information to make improvements for future guests. Although it looks like you enjoyed many parts of your stay, there were some areas that could have been improved.

Please except our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your shower, I have already had our Maintenance team look into, and fix the issue. Unfortunately sometimes plumbing breaks down and things happen that are out of our control. Believe me when I say, it is just as frustrating to us as it was to you, and we are happy you notified us so we were able to get it fixed for our future guests as well.

Our breakfast is extensive, and we are all happy to hear you enjoyed our farm fresh eggs and friendly breakfast attendants.Thank you for choosing us and we hope that you will again on your next visit through Durango.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson
& The Quality Inn Team!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Although the exterior of this motel is not impressive, our room was clean and the hot breakfast the following morning was certainly more than most motels offer. It is a bit pricey due to late Sept. being peak season in Durango. However, I found a good discount through their web site. One aspect that certainly made our stay more enjoyable was the front desk clerk, Matt. He was very efficient in checking us in, offered a good dinner suggestion (which was a nice Italian restaurant) and was back early the next morning to serve breakfast -- even bringing coffee refills to the tables. Matt certainly went out of his way to serve the customers in a courteous and efficient manner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with Matt, and the rest of my team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Talking to the guests, and having the opportunity to share all the wonderful things Durango has to offer, is most enjoyable part of our job! Each one of us here takes pride in our hotel, and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Based on other reviews. I thought the place was over rated, considering the price. As we saw a lot of places on the main street at heavily discounted prices. The room was small. We were lucky to be on the first floor. As I did not see an elevator. Room access was from outside, no lobby . Room seemed dated. The place was clean, bathroom fixtures were all in working order, I didn't notice too much noise. The guy that checked us in the evening before, also handled breakfast the next day. Very courteous with serving coffee and keeping breakfast stocked.
Considering how touristy Durango can be in the summer months. It is probably a much better deal then.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Although we are not located in the center of downtown, We are only 1 mile north, and our prices are much lower than those located in the historic district. We are also putting in all new furniture and carpet in November, and hope this will give our future guests more value for their money spent.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Durango Quality Inn and it was a terrific stay. After a small reservation issue that they quickly fixed we had a very nice stay. The room was very clean and breakfast was very good and it was hot. It was a very good price. Easy to get to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such nice things about our hotel. Your words will be encouraging to our entire team, and I will be sure to share your review. We hope to see you again the next time your in Durango!

Brooke Henderson &
the Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, decent breakfast, friendly staff, but thin walls (can hear traffic all too well when staying in any of the rooms in the first building close to the street). If choosing this motel for the location, be sure to try to get a room in the other buildings near the back, behind the first building; maybe the rooms there are quieter, as long as you don't have a noisy neighbor. Overall, our one night stay was okay as we were simply moving on further North to find autumn colors.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#5 Business Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.