We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 30 hotels in Durango
Fort Collins
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Average Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nothing special about the place. Everything was just average including the room and the breakfast. Our room had a king bed which left very little room to move around, Would have been much more comfortable with a queen bed. Older but clean. Not very close to downtown but the free Durango Trolley was very helpful. We will probably stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Although we are not located in the center of downtown, We are only 1 mile north, and our prices are much lower than those located in the historic district. We are also putting in all new furniture and carpet in November, and hope this will give our future guests more value for their money spent. Not only will our rooms get a face lift, we will also bring in more fresh items into our breakfast, including: farm fresh eggs and more fruit options.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
56
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff was super helpful and friendly. The rooms had quality furnishings and very new and clean bedding. We got a lot for the money. The free breakfast had a good variety and the cooked items were fresh and well made. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Zack,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about our hotel. Here at the Quality Inn in Durango, it is our #1 priority to make our guests happy and comfortable, and It is so encouraging to hear when our hard work pays off. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our team, and hope you are able to visit us again here in Durango!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Motel is on outskirts of Durango. It's not a very attractive location at all. The hotel room was adequate but was very unattractive. Breakfast was OK but nothing too interesting. For the price they charged I was expecting more to be honest. Had better stays for less.
Wouldn't recommend it personally, find somewhere closer to town or somewhere with more character.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Although we are not located in the center of downtown, We are only 1 mile north, and our prices are much lower than those located in the historic district. We are also putting in all new furniture in November, and hope this will give our future guests more value for their money spent. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Have stayed here once before so knew what to expect. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, tv, fridge etc etc. - just what you expect from a QI. Didn't expect the lovely, friendly greeting from Brooke and Matt - Brooke could not have done more in the way of maps, advice, recommendations etc. the "goodie bag" of water, cookie etc was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the rest of my team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Talking to the guests, and having the opportunity to share all the wonderful things Durango has to offer, is most enjoyable part of my job! Each one of us here take pride in our hotel, and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Front desk was great upon check in and when I called about leaving something in the room! Very good complimentary breakfast...

I left my camera charger and battery in the room. I very much appreciated them looking for it and sending it to me!! Thanks again.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for ground floor, if that is what you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Quality Inn, Durango. We very much appreciate and value your feedback, and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and I am glad to hear that your charger found its way back to you.

Thank you again for sharing, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Brooke Henderson &
the Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My stay at Quality Inn was a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean. The hot breakfast was good. The location was good, with plenty of restaurants near by. The staff was friendly and courteous, especially Caralina at the front desk. She had answers for all our questions and gave great suggestions on restaurants and activities in the area. I'll definitely stay there again. M.Frazier

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Frazier,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us. Our staff works very hard to provide each guest with a comfortable and friendly experience, and your kind words will give each one of us encouragement. We take pride in our service, and love knowing when our guests are happy! Caralina is an asset to our little family business, and I will be sure to pass your comments on to her. We hope to see you on your next trip though Durango!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
the Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A wonderful pet friendly place to stay. While we travel with Choice Hotels almost exclusively as our greyhound as always with us, this hotel is one of the best we have come across yet. A wonderful place to stay in a beautiful location and they make Sunny feel as welcome as we the human occupants. Can't ask for much more. Thanks!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you, and Sunny, enjoyed your stay with us. We love when our guests are able to travel with all their family, including their furry family members :) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we all hope to see you next time you pass through Durango!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Quality Inn Durango Hotel
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn
Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Durango
#7 Business Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.