We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest Quality Inn around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$10.00 off
Ranked #9 of 30 hotels in Durango
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The friendliest Quality Inn around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Have stayed here once before so knew what to expect. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, tv, fridge etc etc. - just what you expect from a QI. Didn't expect the lovely, friendly greeting from Brooke and Matt - Brooke could not have done more in the way of maps, advice, recommendations etc. the "goodie bag" of water, cookie etc was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the rest of my team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Talking to the guests, and having the opportunity to share all the wonderful things Durango has to offer, is most enjoyable part of my job! Each one of us here take pride in our hotel, and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    76
    37
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
65
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Front desk was great upon check in and when I called about leaving something in the room! Very good complimentary breakfast...

I left my camera charger and battery in the room. I very much appreciated them looking for it and sending it to me!! Thanks again.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for ground floor, if that is what you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Quality Inn, Durango. We very much appreciate and value your feedback, and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and I am glad to hear that your charger found its way back to you.

Thank you again for sharing, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Brooke Henderson &
the Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My stay at Quality Inn was a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean. The hot breakfast was good. The location was good, with plenty of restaurants near by. The staff was friendly and courteous, especially Caralina at the front desk. She had answers for all our questions and gave great suggestions on restaurants and activities in the area. I'll definitely stay there again. M.Frazier

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Frazier,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us. Our staff works very hard to provide each guest with a comfortable and friendly experience, and your kind words will give each one of us encouragement. We take pride in our service, and love knowing when our guests are happy! Caralina is an asset to our little family business, and I will be sure to pass your comments on to her. We hope to see you on your next trip though Durango!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
the Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A wonderful pet friendly place to stay. While we travel with Choice Hotels almost exclusively as our greyhound as always with us, this hotel is one of the best we have come across yet. A wonderful place to stay in a beautiful location and they make Sunny feel as welcome as we the human occupants. Can't ask for much more. Thanks!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you, and Sunny, enjoyed your stay with us. We love when our guests are able to travel with all their family, including their furry family members :) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we all hope to see you next time you pass through Durango!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A nice comfortable motel with a good location in beautiful Durango Colorado. The room was very adequate. For once it was nice to have a real hot breakfast and not what some hotels consider a breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your kind review, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay!! We work very hard on providing a full, hot, and fresh breakfast to all of our guests, and are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of it. We look very forward to having you as our guest each & hope you will return to visit again soon. It makes our jobs so rewarding when our guests enjoy the beautiful area and their stay!!

Cheers & Happy Travels,
Brooke Henderson & The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My partner wanted me to especially mention Charlie who has also received compliments from others here. He was on top of it as my partner commented. And he is a difficult person to please. He really like the continental breakfast.

The room was clean and just what we needed. Love the pet friendly attitude here!

The location good; its a little drive to Historic Durango, but they have a pizza place and a good Zia Taqueria in walking distance.

And the trolly runs right by the hotel, but we drove everywhere.

They made our stay very pleasant by the quality of everything.

The only thing we would have liked is for the spa to be near the pool and not downstairs in a room by itself. Plus, the jets aren't very good. Hope that they rethink that feature if they remodel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Wow! Thank you for such a kind review. This one really means a lot to us as the staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an amazing experience. We do have many amenities that we hope reflect our choice to go above the average in our hotel class. This is from the extended hot breakfast items, to the bike cruisers and river tubes that we provide. But it is our staff, and the way they engage with our guests, that truly sets us apart. I am happy to hear that you noticed the difference.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip through the Durango area.

Safe Travels,

Brooke Henderson & the Durango Quality Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel had outstanding staff, from the clerks at check-in to the cook at breakfast everyone was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, hot tubs were nice, and breakfast was great. Don't be fooled by the curb appeal this is an excellent place to stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back close to the river. The sound is soothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your room and the full hot breakfast. It is even more exciting to all of us here that you were provided with great service during your stay. Having happy guests is why we all do what we do here at the Quality Inn Durango, and I will be sure to pass this along to the rest of my team.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Durango.

Safe Travels,

Brooke Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.