We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Quality Inn in Durango thanks to a very friendly and helpful young lady on their staff Caralina B. You could tell right away that our stay there was important to her. We already had our reservation for Sunday night and had planned to camp out Saturday night until we were rained out north of Silverton. Fortunately, they still had a room for us that night and we ended up spending two magnificent evenings there. That aside, the room was very clean and comfortable as were the pool and hot tubs. Both mornings Caralina had an incredible breakfast prepared, set up and ready to go. Caralina also resolved a fan noise issue we had that first morning - THANK YOU for addressing that immediately by the way Caralina!!! You're fortunate to have such a person on your staff Quality Inn!!! Love the location - right down by the Animas River - but the people either make or break the stay. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are down by the Animas River and the pool/hot tubs, away from main street noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you from our entire family at the Quality Inn for your gracious review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of all our beautiful property has to offer, and enjoy all the small details we work so hard to give our guests everyday! Reviews like yours make all the hard work and dedication to customer service worth it. Not to mention the encouragement it gives the entire staff, because at the end of the day having a satisfied and happy customer is the reason we do what we do.

Again thank you so much you are truly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit at the Quality Inn Durango!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    89
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
59
80
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, clean beds and bathroom. Good continental breakfast. The trolley to downtown has a stop right across the street. Walgreen and city market is in the neighborhood. The only disturbance was the occasional noise of bikes leaving early in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review about our property! It is always a great feeling to know that we have made a positive impression on our guests. Thank you so much for posting about your experience here, and if you are ever in Durango area we hope to see you again!

Brooke Henderson & the
Quality Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very good stay, room was clean. This is a older hotel, but taken care of. Only complaint I had was the air fresher was a very sweet scent. Every morning Charlie greeted us for a really good breakfast, warm smile and conversation. This young man worked so hard keeping things clean and well prepared.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Dena,

We first want to thank you for staying at the Quality Inn, Durango! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Its also great to hear that Charlie took good care of you (no surprise to us, he rocks!). It is guests like you who make our job worthwhile & enjoyable! We have had a few complaints on the air freshener, and now we have switched over to Fabreze original in hopes to fix the problem.

We hope the rest of your travels were safe & wonderful, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Brooke Henderson, and the Durango Quality Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Charlie was a friendly helpful young man who took care of us at breakfast every morning. Quality Inn is fortunate to have him.

No blow dryer in room. Asked one male employee on day shift and he wasn't helpful at all. Asked another day shift employee on another day who found me a dryer that was missing piece to secure it to holder in wall but dryer worked fine.

Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn, Durango, we are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Charlie is a great people person, and I'm glad that he was able to offer you the superior service that he brings to our team, and so many of our guests. It is guests like you who make our job worthwhile & enjoyable!

We hope the rest of your travels were safe & wonderful, and we hope to see you again soon!

Until next time,
Brooke Henderson, and the Durango Quality Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Quality Inn served us very well in Durango and in Grand Junction, Colorado. They were clean, quiet and a great value. I would stay there again. The coffee in the Grand JUnction Quality inn was bad but the breakfast Really Good! So it all evened out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Laura!

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn in Durango. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Grand Junction, and our hotel as well! Our coffee here in Durango is better than many other hotels. We take pride in our products that we serve, and are glad that you noticed and enjoyed it.

We hope the rest of your travels were safe & wonderful, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson and the Durango Quality Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms are exactly what you'd expect from a roadside Quality Inn. The location is not great; you certainly cannot walk there to the main strip in Durango, but it's a short drive from there. The staff is extremely helpful and nice; really among the most helpful staff in any hotel (including much higher rated hotels) that I've ever seen. However, when we're there, some of the crowd was quite rough, including a very drunk/high person walking around the parking lot, and some loud bikers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sergio,
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn, Durango, we are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard to take good care of our guests, and I will be sure to pass the compliment around.
We do understand that other guests can also have an impact on our guest satisfaction as well, and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Because of your post, our staff has more training on how to handle and prevent issue caused by other inappropriate guests. Thank you for helping us to improve our hotel!

We hope the rest of your travels were safe & wonderful.
Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson, and the Durango Quality Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a short drive to Downtown Durango and there were several places to eat near the property. We walked to the Durango Brewing Company (the hotel has packages) and enjoyed our meal. The staff was very friendly and they had a nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property! We all love hearing what we are doing right, and what we need to improve on. We also love when guests like you are able to take advantage of the many benefits, and amenities, that we offer at the Durango Quality Inn. On top of our brewery package, we also have some sweet cruiser bikes, river tubes, and yes, a great location. At the end of the day having a happy guest is the most important, after all, this is why we do what we do!
Come back and see us again,
Brooke Henderson and the Durango Quality Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#5 Business Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.