We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Value, Great Hot tubs.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service, Great Value, Great Hot tubs.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

When I walked in the door Matt greated me with a friendly smile. I was checked in effeciently and he offered great recomendations for local resturantes. Our room was clean and It had a comfortable bed with some of the best pillows I have ever used. The best part of my stay was the Hot Tubs. The quality inn has some of the best hotel hot tubs I have sceen on my travels. They have two large hot tubs so you don't have to worry about it being crouded. They had a great breakfast and fast wifi. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Curtis4597,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    98
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
66
92
25
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

When we walked in the door Brooke greeted us like family! So refreshing after a long journey to have someone genuinely ask how your day was and seem to care about the details. They seem to care about the details in all aspects of this hotel from the great breakfast (yummy waffles) to the room cleanliness. We left feeling recharged for the second half of our trip. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Small rooms, weird smells 100.00. A night, not much of a bargain. Really disappointed in a national chain. Lots of oil field workers and other construction people. Ghetto apartments next door. Im not sure why trip advisor gives this place such a good rating, its crappy at best

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our hotel, and I am so sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Here at the Quality Inn Durango happy guests are our #1 priority. I will personally be sure to check all rooms for odors and make sure to address any problems found. As for breakfast, we have small "to go" breakfast (in the lobby) for those guest who are in a hurry, but also offer a full hot breakfast every morning in our breakfast room. Our daily offerings include eggs, homemade gravy and biscuits, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels etc...

If you have any further details please feel free to email me personally at gm.co405@choicehotels.com. Any comments a suggestions are very valuable to all of us here at the Quality Inn Durango.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helix, OR
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The motel we stayed in was a Quality Inn, the only one in Durango as far as I know. They have pet rooms and non pet rooms and I was sure that meant the pet room would be stained and smelly, but it wasn't. It was probably the best overall room so far on a three week trip. It was on the first floor with a outside door, but in spite of the place being somewhat full, it was quiet. Not a huge room, but very clean. King sized bed with plenty of pillows. Firm mattress, nice linens. Great shower head in the bathroom and excellent water pressure. And they said they had a full breakfast and they meant it. Scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Hard boiled eggs yogurt, cereal, hot and cold, three kinds of juice and three coffees. Waffle maker that didn't stick. There was a separate room over the office for breakfast. When we checked in there were chocolate chip cookies at the desk. Free WiFi. Nice, helpful people. Dog area and quite a few people with dogs. I'd stay there anytime. Man at desk recommended a restaurant and he was right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you from our entire family at the Quality Inn for your gracious review. We are glad you, and your furry friend, were able to take advantage of all our beautiful property has to offer, and enjoy all the small details we work so hard to give our guests everyday!

Again thank you so much you are truly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit at the Quality Inn, Durango.
Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jones, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Quality Inn at Durango is clean and well maintained but the best part is the outstanding customer service. Brooke was the perfect combination of hospitality and professionalism, anticipating and taking care of everyone's needs. She said that the facility is older than some others in the area so they make up for it by paying close attention to their customers' needs and desires.

Brooke and Carolina certainly made our stay enjoyable. They are definitely an asset to their company and I will recommend the Durango Quality Inn to anyone travelling to Durango.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you Patricia for your great review about our property! It is always a great feeling to know that we have made a positive impression on our guests. Thank you so much for posting about your experience here and if you are ever in Durango again we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were greeted and checked in by Brooke. She was genuinely friendly and cheerful - she is customer service at its finest! She was also assisting at breakfast one of the two mornings we were there - and again so sweet and genuine, even offering to refill coffee, etc. The rooms were clean, nice TV, and beds comfortable. We were in the building farthest from the road and did not hear any road noise at all there. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It is on the busy main street and at least one review has commented on road noise. We were in the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you from our entire family at the Quality Inn for your gracious review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of all our beautiful property has to offer, and enjoy all the small details we work so hard to give our guests everyday! Reviews like yours make all the hard work and attention to detail worth it. Not to mention the encouragement it gives the entire staff, because at the end of the day having a satisfied and happy customer is the reason we do what we do.

Again thank you so much you are truly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit at the Quality Inn Durango!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The rooms were clean as well as the property, but what really made this place worth staying was the staff. We were greeted with hot cookies at check in and a large breakfast when we left. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast attendant Lauren was very attentive!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.