We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Secret of Durango” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Secret of Durango”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This little gem is located just north of downtown. Updated and modern,comfortable beds and tidy.
Mary,Hotel GM and staff are to be commended for their extraordinary service and attention to detail. As a veteran of the hospitality industry for over 40 years,my wife and I look forward to many trips to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much Daryl! We strive to make our guest feel at home here, and always love hearing when we are doing things right. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the rest of our staff and we hope to have the opportunity to see you and your wife again in the future.
Brooke Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    100
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
69
94
25
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Had very friendly and helpful staff, very clean room. It's right on the main street, so you get vehicle noise (but so are most hotels) Hotels in Durango are pricey as it's a bit of a tourist town, and I thought it was a bit overpriced, but no more than many others in Durango. Stayed one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I travel throughout the state of Colorado and bar none, this Quality Inn was just perfect for me. First, no problem with a very late check-in (I was given a very conveniently located room, not stuck a far distance from the parking.) because a front desk staff, with a big smile, is available all night! The room was very clean and inviting. It was perfect! The bathroom was large with a bump out shower curtain. The grout was clean all around; no stained or broken spots even around the floor. The air/heat unit kept a constant temperature at whatever I set it to and the bed was super comfortable! I even liked the pillows! The table was perfect for a work station with enough plug-ins for computer (free internet) and my phone. I can't say enough about this motel and it's staff. Super people and wonderful accommodations! I met the manager and the front desk gentleman the next morning, who were truly caring and sincere! The price was fabulous (under $70.00). I am sorry I missed the free breakfast, but I was sleeping so good, I didn't want to get up! I will always stay here whenever I am in Durango and will try Quality Inns elsewhere too now. Thank you Quality Inn in Durango, Colorado!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
You're welcome Becky! We are ecstatic that you loved our hotel so much! It is always rewarding to hear such wonderful feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is an older motel and the room is somewhat small. However, it is clean and the price is reasonable. There is no on-site laundry facility but there is a laundromat nearby. Note that this motel is a few miles north of downtown Durango.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

While in Durango, Co , the staff here made me feel right at home. I especially want to give a huge kudos to Andrea, the breakfast cook for ALWAYS having such a sunny personality, positive upbeat attitude and a welcoming smile EVEYDAY!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for all of your wonderful feedback! All of our staff take pride in making every guest as comfortable and welcome as possible. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is always great to receive such wonderful comments! We have passed along your praise to Andrea and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor VT
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Traveled to Durango for family wedding. This was a great place to stay. The location was close to the trolley which could take you anywhere in town that you wanted to go. I was able to travel by trolley on several occasions.
The breakfast was just wonderful for this quiet little place. Everyday there was a hot specialty and every day bagels, muffins, cereal etc. I was quite amazed at the variety offered. The service was awesome. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure that we were having just the greatest time ever.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love having wedding parties come through and enjoy the chance to be a part of such an exciting event. The trolley stop located across the street is a great convenience for our guests, whether they want to explore downtown or simply hitch a ride back from walking the river trail that runs behind the hotel, it is both convenient and most importantly...it's FREE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very nice..... and clean. Ha ha! Yes, I judge places like that. I also find that if a staff member stinks the room will stink. Lol!
At first we thought the pool was green water (from algae) but I think the bottom was just painted that color.
All in all the hotel was good. All the other lesser priced hotels in the area were- disscussing !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#6 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.