We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 hotels in Durango
Canon City, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extended Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

While in Durango, Co , the staff here made me feel right at home. I especially want to give a huge kudos to Andrea, the breakfast cook for ALWAYS having such a sunny personality, positive upbeat attitude and a welcoming smile EVEYDAY!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for all of your wonderful feedback! All of our staff take pride in making every guest as comfortable and welcome as possible. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is always great to receive such wonderful comments! We have passed along your praise to Andrea and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    73
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
48
65
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor VT
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Traveled to Durango for family wedding. This was a great place to stay. The location was close to the trolley which could take you anywhere in town that you wanted to go. I was able to travel by trolley on several occasions.
The breakfast was just wonderful for this quiet little place. Everyday there was a hot specialty and every day bagels, muffins, cereal etc. I was quite amazed at the variety offered. The service was awesome. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure that we were having just the greatest time ever.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love having wedding parties come through and enjoy the chance to be a part of such an exciting event. The trolley stop located across the street is a great convenience for our guests, whether they want to explore downtown or simply hitch a ride back from walking the river trail that runs behind the hotel, it is both convenient and most importantly...it's FREE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very nice..... and clean. Ha ha! Yes, I judge places like that. I also find that if a staff member stinks the room will stink. Lol!
At first we thought the pool was green water (from algae) but I think the bottom was just painted that color.
All in all the hotel was good. All the other lesser priced hotels in the area were- disscussing !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here alone for 1 night. The hotel is located at the other end of town fro he downtown area. I was not here on vacation, so it didnt bother me. The front desk stafff was very nice and professional. My room was done an hour early than expected. I didnt use the pool but it looked nice. My room did have an odd smell. I hate to say it, but it smelled like urine. I know motel/hotels are public places though and you come across all types of odors. I liked that it had a refrigerator and the breakfast was pretty darn nice for being complimentary.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences. Our housekeeping, maintenance and inspection staff have been informed of the odor in your room and are going to keep an especially close eye out for any funky smells in the future. We are glad that you were satisfied with our breakfast, as we try very hard to provide our guests with a wide selcetion of good food to start the day out right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Mike Vice is one of the friendliest people I have ever met in a hotel. He made sure we were always taken care of, answered all of our tourist questions he has probably heard hundreds of times with a smile and pleasant demeanor. He always remembered my name (we were there 3 days), even from the beginning, always asked if we needed anything or if he could do anything for us. Rooms were nice and clean. Pool was small, but there were 2 hot tubs with lots of windows. Breakfast was pretty standard, but there was always someone there, in sight, that made sure everything was stocked. Can't say enough about Mike's help and making sure we were happy to be at the hotel.

Room Tip: Main road in front and Durango train in back. Our rooms were in the back, the train wasn't too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, KS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was better than expected - wasn't expecting much since it was the last room I could find in Durango. The best part was watching the train go by as we were swimming the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for leaving leaving feedback about our hotel. We are always searching for ways to better our standards or service. It's so great that you got to enjoy the passing train while swimming! We look forward to your next stay with us in Durango.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had trouble finding a vacancy for the weekend stay, but found the Quality Inn had rooms available. We were pleasantly surprised by the great service, clean rooms and pool area, and the breakfast which included eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. The beds were comfortable and had many pillows! We could not hear the people in the rooms next to us, and the staff was very friendly. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it to others!!

Room Tip: Being close to pool with kids was helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for leaving such nice comments! We always enjoy hearing when we have done something right. You came at a very busy time in Durango with the USA Pro Cycle Challenge and we are happy that were able to stay with us and enjoy the breakfast and the pool! I hope that you can come again and stay with us soon!

-Kristin, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
#8 Business Hotel in Durango
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.