We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night's sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Durango to your Saves list
Quality Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Night's sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed here in Nov 2011 after long drive from Santa Fe via Chaco canyone. Booked at the last minute half an hour out of Durango. Staff great, room clean and comfortable. Used the spa - had to open outside door as chemicals a bit strong. Friend traveling with used the pass to the gym around the corner which was handy. Breakfast fine. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Good to hear that you had a safe trip into Durango and that your stay was pleasant. We are glad to hear that the Rec Center passes came in handy for you and your friend. There are many things in the Durango area that you can enjoy and we hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    89
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
59
80
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Above all else, what stands out at this hotel is its very friendly and helpful staff. Although it is always challenging traveling with a large family, both the front desk reception and the rest of the staff made sure we felt welcomed and had everything we needed.

The rooms were very clean and had an updated-feel to them. The beds were comfortable and the fold-out bed we had requested in our reservation months before was in the room when we arrived. Even in September, our kids has a great time swimming in their heated pool which overlooks the beautiful Animas River.

The complimentary breakfast was the cherry on top of a great stay. Although we were running a bit late the first morning, the breakfast staff was extremely gracious and friendly and even stayed late to make us all "made to order" breakfasts.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love hearing how different guests find something new to enjoy about our hotel. Thanks for letting us know about your stay, it means so much to us that you had a restful time. As always our staff was glad to have you folks with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale,az
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The Quality Inn in Durango was a pleasant surprise. The front desk people were friendly and helpful and even called right after we checked in to see how we liked the room. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast good and our overall stay was enjoyable.

Room Tip: There are two buildings. Ask for the second building which is further away from Main Avenue, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
We are so glad to hear that your stay was good! Our staff here at the Quality Inn always calls to make sure you are satisfied and everything is ok with your room. We are glad you had chosen to stay with us, and hope you will see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

...spent the weekend in Durango for the Black Friday shopping experience.... Have stayed here numerous times, but lately the reviews have been not so good - but it was the cheapest I could find... I've always had good luck here....

I don't know about the bad reviews because again the hotel was great. The bed was extremely comfy!!!! It was a slow night and rather empty, but the service was great - and no extra charges snuck up on me. The breakfast was very good - biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereals, bagels and cream cheese, juices - etc. It was very good ...

I'll stay again now that I know the bad reviews are unjustified ---...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
It is good to hear that you had a good stay during the busy holidays. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about our motel, it means a lot to us. We want to thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel in Durango. The room was very clean, spacious, and warm. I personally loved their pillows. I usually have a hard time sleeping in hotel beds, but I slept great at this place. They have a nice big breakfast as well. The staff was also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
We are so glad to hear your husband and you enjoyed your stay with us. We here at the Quality Inn try to do are best at all times to make the stay for our rest enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011 via mobile

Two thumps up for this hotel. Great location, breakfast is very tasty. Nice flat screen tv.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our custumer service and our probperty. We have just upgraded EVERY room by installing flat screen TV's so we are so glad you noticed and enjoyed that! We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

The staff is very friendly and helpful (especially Jennifer), the room was cozy and clean. I do agree that the pillows are non-functional and you do hear traffic noise most if the night, but for the price it was all in all great.

Room Tip: rooms in the back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was so helpful! Although our pillows are smaller (due to brand standards) we certainly could have brought you a bigger pillow as well. Never hesitate to ask our staff to help accommodate you! We're sorry that you heard traffic all night long, depending on the time of year Durango can be very busy. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 North Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#5 Business Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.