We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Kenai, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It was a nice place to stay. Room was nice we had a suite. The breakfast gave choices - eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal. cold cereal. muffins, toast.yogurt, and fruit.Close to downtown but a little to far to walk. 5 minuite drive to train station. Grandson loved the pool and hot tub was clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are so happy you had a terrific stay. It is always so fun to have the kids enjoying the pool and hot tub. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    113
    60
    16
    14
See reviews for
109
101
18
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. Very nice hotel for the price. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Clean swimming pool. We sleep with a white noise machine, so had no problems with noise. Our sink was slightly clogged, and maintenance came quickly to address the problem. Close to downtown, but not walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your specific notes and input. We appreciate your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again sometime soon! Call us at 970-247-3251!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our stay in Durango at Best Western was good. Our room was too close to the pool and kept hearing the fence slam during the day. Personnel working in the food department were very friendly and helpful. The price of the hotels in Durango are high compared to other locations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your input. I am glad our helpful friendly staff were able to help and assist. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We came here for the Can Am Spyder Owners event and this hotel was fantastic. They have on-site coin operated washers and dryers (important when you're living off motorcycles!) and also motorcycle washing stations set up at both ends of the hotel. We were in room 214 which only had back windows overlooking the green area, but it was nice to have windows facing both directions. The staff was super-friendly and very helpful. The beds were comfortable and I was happy about the "clean remote" since I'm slightly germ phobic :)

When we first found the hotel, I thought it was a little too far away from the center of town, but it turned out to be a perfect location. Not far away at all, especially once we learned to leave the downtown area via 9th street and cross the river and go "the back way" to the hotel.

We ate at Christinas (next to the hotel) twice during the 4 days we were there and it was very good and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a terrific stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We really encourage folks to spend the little extra to have the suites so that you can REALLY enjoy all we have to offer. Call us when you are headed this way again at 970-247-3251.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. Room was nice and spacious, clean, comfortable and quite. We had a double queen suite, room #208, on the 2nd floor. Nice balcony area looking out to green area and hillside. Breakfast was comparable to other Best Westerns we have stayed in. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and efficient. The restaurant on the property, Christina's, was VERY good Mexican food. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you had a terrific stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. We recognize you have a choice in lodging . Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The staff is friendly and the location is perfect. Not in the middle of everything but still close to old town. Beds are soft to firm and very comfortable. Descent selection for breakfast but does get a bit busy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your input. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is way over due for a remodel. Our room had the A/C in the bathroom and maybe in the winter time that'd be fine, it made for a very uncomfortable sleeping while we were there. And the in room internet works when you can connect to it, better to bring a myfi or similar device to provide your own.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are discouraged that you did not enjoy your stay. We continue to make improvements on an annual basis and regret you did not find our accommodations satisfactory We work hard at matching the price point to the accommodations. We hope that in the future you will look to stay with again . Looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.