We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Durango
South Jordan, United States
1 review
“Great staff, clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Enjoyed two nights here. Room clean and comfortable. Liked that there was a hida-bed for the kids to sleep on. Great front desk help, and good breakfast. Lobby and kitchen area clean and very presentable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We recognize you have a choice in lodging options so thank you for choosing us. We are grateful. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    103
    53
    14
    12
See reviews for
99
92
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the BW Durango Inn & Suites several weeks ago. Very clean, tidy, friendly staff and great restaurant. A short drive from town, but not really out of the way. Had all the facilities (laundry etc) and the restaurant had a good selection of meals at realistic prices.
The room was spacious and overlooked parklands and bit of a hill at the rear. Saw our first woodpecker. Busy little birds.
Worth considering.

Room Tip: First floor room no noise and good aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Today we had a hawk on our back lawn and the other day, a family of deer! We hope to see you again soon and thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

poor for the money.easy location . hotel could use updating. .parking was good. the restaurant was closed at 8 pm . had to drive into town for something to eat. nice enough place but would try the downtown location next time

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate when our guests take the time to submit a review that is helpful and informative for other guests. We regret you did not perceive a good price value. Due to the seasonal nature of the Durango market, high season is indeed more expensive than you will find other times of year. We hope you will come and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at Best Western Durango Inn as a layover to arriving in Telluride, CO. Rooms were extremely clean, staff courteous and friendly. Had 2 problems: requested a main floor room for 2 separate stays at this Best Western due to health. Hotel did not honor request 1st night made extra effort to get 1st floor room on 2nd stay. Sheets were "itchy"

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We value your input and will look into the "itchy" sheets. We have not heard this feedback but will further investigate. We appreciate all that you enjoyed and will share your terrific comments with our staff. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Affordable and dog friendly. We stayed in a room that had three beds which was great with two teens. I do suggest bringing your own pillows. Their pillows are the small half sized ones and were all hard. Breakfast included the usual along with waffles, sausage and eggs. I prefer staying in town because parking is hard to find. I'd rather walk from hotel. This Best Western is not within walking distance.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to submit a review. Indeed, we are 3/4 mile west of the historic downtown area of Durango. We would agree that the short walk is not for everyone, and the road can get busy. Personally, I agree regarding the pillows and yet some find the brand and fill quite pleasing. We have ordered some alternative pillows to have on hand for different preferences. Thanks for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff was very helpful and very courteous so I would rate them higher than my overall rating. The breakfast was good and the breakfast host was very pleasant. However, I was disappointed in the room. It was small, dated and you could hear the street noise come in through the gap under the door. The beds were comfortable enough but it felt more like a cheaper priced hotel. There was a choice between this hotel and another for the same price. After staying in both, I would pick the other on my return trip to Durango. It wasn't bad - just wasn't the best for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your valuable input. We were delighted to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful. They work hard at their jobs and they appreciate being recognized for their efforts. We regret you did not enjoy your room. We have over 7 different types of rooms for a variety of preferences and budgets ranging from low to higher in price. We hope that next time we can treat to you something you might find more preferential. Again, thank you for your input. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

What a pleasant surprise! We were driving into Durango after a long day of sightseeing across Arizona. Exhausted, we just wanted a nice room and a good dinner. We picked Best Western Durango simply because it had a restaurant next door and the other nearby motels did not have one within walking distance. The room was fine, the staff excellent but the best surprise was Christina's, the restaurant adjacent to the property. Christina' s is a family owned Mexican restaurant with great food and spectacular service. Even better, they had a great duet playing in the bar - just the kind of place we love. They served great local beer, even made up fish taco's especially for me, and helped us with our Spanish. BW Durango Inn and Chritina's make a great combination.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are so grateful for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and excited that you enjoyed Christina's as well. We will share your feedback with the owners. They will no doubt appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.