We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motorbike Friendly hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #14 of 30 hotels in Durango
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great motorbike Friendly hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Traveled here on our last stop for Mancation, this is the nicest motorcycle friendly hotel I have come across, wash stand is always set up, rags clean and dry set out for use. Breakfast is ready on time and open early so you can get rolling. We stayed in the Two bedroom King Suites, fantastic ROOM!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We have a terrific setup for motorcycles! You can park right in front of your room and spruce up your bike all at the same time! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    101
    52
    13
    12
See reviews for
95
88
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This Best Western seems to have seen better days...a bit worn out. The room felt dark, and cramped but it was convenient to the hot tub, pool, and breakfast room. Had to drive to downtown restaurant area.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room near the pool and breakfast room. It was convenient and we didn't find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Your time in submitting a review is greatly appreciated. We are sorry you felt our rooms dark and worn. I am not able to tell which room you occupied, but we have 71 rooms and a plethora of choices in different room types and locations. I sincerely hope that upon your next trip to Durango, you will call be direct and I will pick the perfect room for you! Call me at 303-328-5569 or email me at durangoinnandsuites@hotmail.com. We hope to see you again soon! And again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos Ski Valley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very friendly staff throughout the process but that doesn't make up for the paper thin walls and floors at this property. I am pretty sure we were listening to conversations a couple of rooms away and any time anyone walked along the second floor balcony (in front of the units) the whole place shakes. Decent breakfast spread but the fake eggs are horrible. It doesn't seem like anyone else has had this experience- maybe the rooms near the pool (and subsequently the highway) are to be avoided).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. This is not a complaint we hear so I am at a loss of what to say or how to respond other than to say, we apologize. Should you find your travel plans bringing you through Durango in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This room had everything that we needed. We were there for a soccer tournament and it was a perfect location to games. They have a wonderful grass are where the boys can shoot around. I would defiantly stay here next year for the soccer tournament.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Often guests leave without even noticing our beautiful backyard. We are glad you enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The employees at the Durango Inn and Suites are, hands-down, some of the nicest, most helpful, courteous hotel employees I've ever dealt with. My 88 year-old grandmother and I traveled to Durango and everyone was so helpful and sweet to her. The breakfast surpassed our expectations (there was a full hot spread with more options than usually found at hotels in this price range). The room was clean and comfortable. I was happy to also see a mini-fridge in the room as we had snacks from our drive that we were able to keep cool.

The location of the hotel is good, just a few blocks off the main road (Camino Del Rio) and close to everything Durango has to offer.

I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We will share your feedback with our staff. They work hard and are very dedicated. We are lucky! Recognizing their service means more than you can imagine. We hope to see you again soon! And again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Even though the hotel is located right off the highway, there was absolutely no noise heard in the room. The suites are large and there is plenty of storage. Beds were comfy, everything was clean and in working order. The breakfast provided is delicious with many choices, although it is only available until 9 AM. Our room missed getting maid service after the first night (not sure what happened), but they did come in after the second night. We were on the second floor and had to lug suitcases up a narrow staircase....it would have been nice to have access to an elevator.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay. It looks like we have some work to do with communication however. We do service breakfast from 6:30am to 9:30 am so I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding. We will work on that. I am also working through a different system regarding special room cleaning requests. Sometimes when the Do NOT DISTURB sign is placed in the door, we do not come back to verify service requests. We apologize you did not receive service. I am not able to investigate the specific situation as I am not able to determine your specific room number through Tripadvisor but rest assured we take the feedback seriously. We hope to see you again soon, Please feel free to call us at 970-247-3251 if we can be of further service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Great friendly staff. Very helpful on check in. Good beds, room was very comfortable and clean. On site restaurant was nothing special. OK Mexican food but would not eat there again. No problems during stay. We would definitely stay there again when in Durango.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Your input is greatly appreciated. We will certainly share your input with the owners of the adjacent restaurant and sincerely hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.