We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Parker, Colorado
1 review
“Double Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This room had everything that we needed. We were there for a soccer tournament and it was a perfect location to games. They have a wonderful grass are where the boys can shoot around. I would defiantly stay here next year for the soccer tournament.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Often guests leave without even noticing our beautiful backyard. We are glad you enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    119
    62
    16
    14
See reviews for
116
101
19
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The employees at the Durango Inn and Suites are, hands-down, some of the nicest, most helpful, courteous hotel employees I've ever dealt with. My 88 year-old grandmother and I traveled to Durango and everyone was so helpful and sweet to her. The breakfast surpassed our expectations (there was a full hot spread with more options than usually found at hotels in this price range). The room was clean and comfortable. I was happy to also see a mini-fridge in the room as we had snacks from our drive that we were able to keep cool.

The location of the hotel is good, just a few blocks off the main road (Camino Del Rio) and close to everything Durango has to offer.

I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We will share your feedback with our staff. They work hard and are very dedicated. We are lucky! Recognizing their service means more than you can imagine. We hope to see you again soon! And again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Even though the hotel is located right off the highway, there was absolutely no noise heard in the room. The suites are large and there is plenty of storage. Beds were comfy, everything was clean and in working order. The breakfast provided is delicious with many choices, although it is only available until 9 AM. Our room missed getting maid service after the first night (not sure what happened), but they did come in after the second night. We were on the second floor and had to lug suitcases up a narrow staircase....it would have been nice to have access to an elevator.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay. It looks like we have some work to do with communication however. We do service breakfast from 6:30am to 9:30 am so I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding. We will work on that. I am also working through a different system regarding special room cleaning requests. Sometimes when the Do NOT DISTURB sign is placed in the door, we do not come back to verify service requests. We apologize you did not receive service. I am not able to investigate the specific situation as I am not able to determine your specific room number through Tripadvisor but rest assured we take the feedback seriously. We hope to see you again soon, Please feel free to call us at 970-247-3251 if we can be of further service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Great friendly staff. Very helpful on check in. Good beds, room was very comfortable and clean. On site restaurant was nothing special. OK Mexican food but would not eat there again. No problems during stay. We would definitely stay there again when in Durango.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Your input is greatly appreciated. We will certainly share your input with the owners of the adjacent restaurant and sincerely hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The front desk people and everyone was so very friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was good. We would definently stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are grateful for your review. Thank you so much. Please feel free to call us at 970-247-3251 should you be in the area again! We hope you will choose us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

this is a Good Hotel to stay at while in Durango, I have stayed many times year around and it is always the same:) it is close to the Historic down town and Starbucks, and the Train is a Good time, but I only went one way because of time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We cannot wait to see you again. Thank you for the review and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

On a recent road trip to Chaco Culture National Historic Site in New Mexico and Mesa Verde National Park in Colorado my wife and I found ourselves staying for one night at the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites in Durango Colorado. Upon arrival we were greeted, checked in and in our room in no time at all. The facility appears just a little dated on the outside but the room was clean, modern and very comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. Our room was set back from the highway and was the type where you drive up to your door which made it very easy to unpack for the night. In the morning after a good nights sleep we had a very good breakfast of eggs, bacon, waffles, coffee and juice and even took along a few pastries for the road. My wife and I were very happy with our stay and would recommend the Best Western Durango Inn to anyone looking for a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your input. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciated being able to pull up to your room and unload your luggage. We work hard to provide a good breakfast and will share your satisfaction with those involved. We sincerely hope to see you soon and encourage you to give me a call directly at 970-247-3251, next time you are in town, so that I can personally thank you for your partorange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.