We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #14 of 30 hotels in Durango
Benson, United States
1 review
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The spa was nice and so was the breakfast, very nice place would stay again. The heater thermostat was broken and it got very hot in the room, I didn't realize it till I woke up sweating to death. The clerk did credit half of the room fee back so I was pleased. They did repair it but I was moving on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Do not hesitate to give us a call at 970-247-3251 or email us at durangoinnandsuites@hotmail.com before your next stay. Looking forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    101
    52
    13
    12
See reviews for
95
88
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dove Creek, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our one night stay here was exceptional, from our contact with the front desk when booking the room, through check out. This was out first time staying at this facility, and we chose it because they allow pets. Service staff all providing excellent customer service - a rarity these days! We will definitely stay here again -and recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to submit a review. We are grateful for the effort. We are lucky to have a terrific staff that is focused on customer service and truly pleasing our guests. We will share your comments and feedback. They appreciate that more than you will know. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great Value for the money. Close to all to do in Durango Co. Close to Ski Resorts. Loved shopping in down town Durango. Has an old time feel. The Breakfast Staff ( Debra) knows how to accommodate your needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much. We feel lucky to have Deb on our staff. She helps make breakfast terrific. Hope to see you again soon and again...thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay. The staff were helpful especially in recommending a restaurant to eat which was excellent, and also advising that we book - Ken & Sues. It was crowded but not so that we couldn't hear each other speak. The motel room was comfortable, washing machines good. We're able to send faxes off from there successfully.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for thaking the time to submit a review. We share your comments with our staff and they so much appreciate knowing when they have done something well. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We spent one night here and it was OK for what it was, although I thought it was a bit pricey for what we got, but isn't everything?
Our room was standard, the bathroom was tiny and the water temperature in the shower fluctuated.
It was a bit difficult to get the temperature in the room moderated as well.
The breakfast was part of the deal, and was also just standard, thought the scrambled eggs didn't look like eggs or egg beaters, I am not sure how they were made to look the way they did.
The staff was very friendly, and when we talked to the manager about the fluctuating water temperature, as my beau got a pretty bad dose of hot, hot water, he was sincere and did what he could.
Not sure I'd stay here again, as there are so many place in Durango, but this was OK for one night and the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We regret that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We were sorry to hear that someone in your party had fluctuating water temperature. That is frustrating, uncomfortable and dangerous. It was indeed an isolated incident that has been corrected. We have chosen to serve egg patties on our continental breakfast for many reasons, the greatest of which includes safe and healthy food handling, compared to other egg products. They are similar to what you might find in a fast food restaurant, on an egg muffin and can also be found in the frozen food section of your local grocer or Walmart. Indeed there are many places to stay in Durango but we sincerely hope that should you return to Durango and are looking for that extra value, you will consider us again. Looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

While the Best Western Durango location isn't quite in town (it's only a minute or two from where you want to be anyway) it is affordable and the staff and facilities are clean. The breakfast included the usual fair for the price. Eggs, sausage, orange/apple juice, coffee, tea, various muffins, waffles, fruits, etc... If you don't mind and incredibly short drive while saving money I'd head here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your pointed comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, for a short drive ( 1 mile) you can be in the heart of Durango yet some money that you can use to enjoy some of the terrific things to do, and amazing places to eat! We share your feedback with our housekeepers. They work hard so it is nice when they are recognized for their outstanding attention to detail. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great hotel, stayed here 3 other times, Excellent customer service, great staff, rooms need to be remodel, breakfast food less than average. EZ location to town and skiing, Great parking, They keep the parking lot clean of snow, It was a nice stay, just wish they would remodel the rooms. I don't know who really eats from the free breakfast foods, I guess you get what you pay for. All in all, a great stay for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. However, we were disappointed to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. With a wide spread of sweet breads, eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit and cereals, we sincerely hoped we had covered the "continental breakfast" gamut. We are sorry we let you down. Indeed, we have been remodeling. Most guestrooms have new carpet, granite countertops and new beds. Although we still have a few left to do, we should be done soon! Thanks again for the input and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.