We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter time Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #11 of 30 hotels in Durango
Maricopa, United States
1 review
“Winter time Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great hotel, stayed here 3 other times, Excellent customer service, great staff, rooms need to be remodel, breakfast food less than average. EZ location to town and skiing, Great parking, They keep the parking lot clean of snow, It was a nice stay, just wish they would remodel the rooms. I don't know who really eats from the free breakfast foods, I guess you get what you pay for. All in all, a great stay for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. However, we were disappointed to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. With a wide spread of sweet breads, eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit and cereals, we sincerely hoped we had covered the "continental breakfast" gamut. We are sorry we let you down. Indeed, we have been remodeling. Most guestrooms have new carpet, granite countertops and new beds. Although we still have a few left to do, we should be done soon! Thanks again for the input and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    80
    42
    7
    9
See reviews for
67
70
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this BW. The three queen rooms are wonderful, with separate rooms, pull-out, extra sink, and back door. I love a shower with a view! The rate was very reasonable for the space. The hotel appears to be in good order. One TV had a built in DVD player. Beds were perfect.

Breakfast really did have a little bit of everything, but I must suggest that they get rid of those terrible picante sauce packets. Please!

We lost WiFi in the morning, but I was told in no uncertain terms that they can get it fixed at any time if they know it's down. Front desk staff was very thorough.

Wish it were closer to downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Picante packets GONE! Thank you for the suggestion! But more important, thank you for your review. We appreciate your suggestions and look forward to seeing you again soon. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I come to Durango often and will definitely stay here again. Very accommodating staff, spacious room, micro, frig, coffee/tea pot. Good breakfast, waffles, cereal, English muffins, yogurt, juice, sweet rolls, eggs, sausage.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you so much. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. AND thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean The rooms were big, They have good breakfast with many options and nice people. the only inconvenience is no elevator other wise we were very happy with it. is located very close to the main street. also was quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Your comments are appreciated more than you know. We recognize submitting a review takes time and we are grateful. We apologize that the lack of an elevator caused frustration but are still hopeful you will chose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford Colorado Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The room was very nice however, the sheets were dirty as if someone had used the restroom on them on one of the beds. The location was very beautiful, but that was the only disappointment. The restaurant next door was very good as well, nice that it was within the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We are appalled to hear your sheets were dirty. This is completely unacceptable and not our way of servicing guests. We took immediate action and investigated upon receiving your review, and the issue that arose was most certainly an anomaly. We sincerely apologize. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Choeng Mon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

When in Durango on business this is my go to motel. I like to park in front of my room which you can do at this motel. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is on par with any other like place.
It's just outside of town and easy access to downtown. There is a decent restaurant in the same parking lot which serves Mexican food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that backs up to the mountain behind the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the great details in your review for future travelers. Indeed, the suites are the best experience and offer extra space, and terrific access. In addition, the suites also include microwave and refrigerator, where a standard room only offers a refrigerator. We are grateful that you appreciate being able to park your car adjacent to your room entrance. No doubt makes it convenient to load and unload! Thank again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, CO, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I spoke with one lady on the phone and she was unwilling to help me. When I checked in the guy simply checked me in not friendly at all. When checking out the lady that checked me out acted like she was serving a prison sentence. The bed was very comfortable but there was snow and ice everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We were extremely surprised to receive your customer service complaint. We are very sorry our front desk clerks were not friendly nor helpful. They are both some of our most seasoned and celebrated associates. In addition, we are known for our outstanding service and receive so many accolades, I am at a loss for what may have happened. We appreciate your time in letting us know had a challenge and extend our sincerest apologies. We will look into the situation immediately. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango
Best Western Durango Hotel
Durango Best Western
Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#8 Business Hotel in Durango
#9 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.