We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 30 hotels in Durango
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Dustin, the night manager, was very helpful in arranging our stay and recommending a place to eat. He recommended a Himalayan restaurant that was superb. He also made our stay ij the hotel extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are so grateful for your input and recognition. Dustin works hard at what he does and we are so thankful to have him on staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to submit this valuable review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    93
    48
    9
    9
See reviews for
81
81
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent location.On the road out of town (on the way to Mesa verde), yet very close -almost walking distance to downtown and the river walk. Would have rated the motel higher, except that everything seems old and tired. For a half day the toilet wouldn't flush; we had to keep filling the tank with water; obviously the fill valve needed to be replace. I guess the desk sent a handyman. But because the problem was intermittent the valve was never replaced. So the next guest probably had the same misfortune. Breakfast was better than average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. Sounds like we dropped the ball. We are so sorry. Indeed your toilet should have been fixed and fixed right the first time. We really appreciate your review and regret you felt our facility to be old and tired. Many dollars have been invested in upgrades and improvements and we continue, year round, to keep sprucing up. We will perhaps, look into those items that provide more of a WOW factor in leaving a more favorable impression. To date, we have installed new carpet, granite counter tops, flat screen TV's, new bed packages, all new lighting, draperies and have almost completed the installation of new chairs. Thank you so much for your input! So valuable.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

this hotel was very comfortable, clean, and the staff was excellent-helpful. Would stay here again in a heart beat--have never been to Colorado before-but would come to Durango again in an instant. The breakfast had a nice variety and I needed to do laundry-and the laundry room was very clean and had all the soap and other items you would need for laundry-

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, the laundry is helpful and we are glad you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast. We work hard to please our guests and are glad you chose us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

for the most part it was quiet here as we stayed two nights. The Motorcycles next door made some noise but it stopped by bedtime. I like the no smoking room it was comfortable after a long day out sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Your input is so greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our Favorite motel in Durango. Staff is friendly. Motel is clean. Beds are comfortable. Atmosphere is quiet and restful. Would recommend this to anyone and will stay here again. Breakfast good and checkin and checkout easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Your input and notes are greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed. Edy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She gave us information of the surrounding attractions to better enjoy our stay there. The room was always clean, breakfast good, and location to town very convenient. If we travel to Durango again, this will be where we will stay. It is true that the air conditioner is on the wall next to the vanity. Seems to be an odd place. But nevertheless the room was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Edy is one of our most celebrated associates and we will share your comments with her. She works hard and takes her job very seriously. We thank you for recognizing her. We appreciate your input regarding the air conditioner. Indeed, the placement could be better but the units still cool the guest rooms to a comfortable temp. In addition, we have over 12 rooms types available should that be a concern, with 11 of those having different locations! Thanks for point that out. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were here for 3 nights with our small dog. We were cramped in our room - the bathroom sink and "closet" were through a small door-type opening. The problem was that the air conditioner was on the wall there. Standing at the sink was a freezing experience, but the air did not actually make it full force into the bedroom area. Maybe this is not usually a problem in Colorado, but the weather was a bit warm, and the A/C was needed! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was good. Durango was a super neat town. We were there specifically to ride the Durango-Silverton railroad, and that was worth the trip. There is a nearby kennel to board your pet for the day long train ride.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your valuable input. We appreciate your comments and the time and effort it takes to submit reviews. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#9 Business Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.