We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Durango, CO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    103
    53
    14
    12
See reviews for
99
92
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Wow, what a great place to stay. We arrived in Durango earlier than expected and explained to the desk that we just needed to freshen up for an appt. we had at noon. She was very pleasant and stated that we could get into our room right away. Great room and the living room made it convenient for my son's college friends to visit. The staff were the best especially the ladies running the breakfast area! Great, great people and place... my daughter loved it so much she didn't want to leave. Will definitely stay there again. ")

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your review and are delighted to hear that your daughter enjoyed her stay so much. We stive to provide outstanding service and will share with our staff, your terrific experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The room was very spacious. We had pets and they could not hear when people were going by (so they wouldn't bark). It has been our experience in the past that the walls are so thin that everything is heard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We work diligently to provide a terrific guest experience and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here during our Spring Break trip and visit to Mesa Verde. This hotel was just fine and the staff was great! When I called to make reservations I ask about a suite and the lady I spoke with booked us in a family room. My kids were thrilled to have a bed to themselves, after a week of traveling the extra space was greatly appreciated. The room, hot tub and breakfast were good! One night was completely silent but the last morning we were woke up by neighbors leaving early. It was not a problem but if you are a light sleeper you might want to request a second floor room away from stairs and high traffic areas. I would be happy to stay here again when we visit Durango.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, we have many creative options and room configurations perfect for families. In addition to a second floor room, we recommend suites for those who enjoy more serenity. We look forward to your visit again and are grateful for your time and efforts in submitting your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way home from the Grand Canyon. Even though the place was probably built many years ago, the rooms are completely remodeled and very clean. Comfortable beds, quiet room. We liked that we could have our small dog along for only a $15 fee. Good dinner next door at Christina's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. As always, we appreciate feedback and the extra details that help other guests make a choice while researching lodging in Durango. Our staff enjoys input showing that guests recognize their hard work and effort. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.