We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 6512 Restaurant and Lounge

6512 Restaurant and Lounge
152 East College Drive, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Randy's)
+1 970-247-9083
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 160 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fun, Upscale-Casual, Entertainment Venue, Featuring Premium Cocktails and Delicious, Local Cuisine
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

6512 is a great place for any occasion. Whether it be a solo drink mission at the bar or having a party for any number, they can accommodate. The staff is really friendly and knowledgeable on the menu, and they have a good mix of food and drinks for everyone. I would recommend 6512 to anyone looking for a fun environment with great live music as well, they have a fantastic Sunday brunch as well!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    35
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No waiting for a table!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A little known place just a half a block off the main intersection in Durango that is not usually packed. Most restaurants in the main part of Durango are an hour or more wait once the train has arrived in town. Sneak over to this conveniently located hide away for great prime rib or burgers. They also have music on weekends!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun, good food, Gluten-free in Durango, CO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Have you ever visited Durango? One of my favorite mountain towns ever.
6512' Restaurant fits right into the wonderful Durango experience. food is great, service great.
GLUTEN FREE menu, and wonderful Sunday brunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, good price point, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

i love their famous prime rib and my wife loves the Green Chile Chicken Alfredo. The signature drinks, the Cucumber Forrest and The Woods Martini are so good we went back two more times.
don't miss it! (6512' is the altitude of Durango)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Glad we didn't get a table”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good bar atmosphere but a little loud for a restaurant. We asked for a table for dinner and never got seated. This worked out in the end. Fun for a drink but I would go somewhere else for dinner.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 6512 Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to 6512 Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 6512 Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.