We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to take friends and fam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 6512 Restaurant and Lounge

6512 Restaurant and Lounge
152 East College Drive, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Randy's)
+1 970-247-9083
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 149 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "BEST MEAL IN DURANGO AND AT A REASONABLE PRICE." Fun, Upscale-Casual, Entertainment Venue, Featuring Premium Cocktails and Delicious, Local Cuisine
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to take friends and fam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

6512 has the best overall experience when it comes to great selection of food... especially for women who like to snack and enjoy a cocktail with some love put into it. The live music and lounge feel is different than any other restaurant in town. The warm and relaxed atmosphere makes for a hot spot to take some friends... the shishito peppers and besitos are a must try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    39
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bar food at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Very attentive service. Food was another issue. $13 for 6 small green lip mussels? We have been to New Zealand and these were nothing like those mussels. Fish tacos were served at room temperature and tortilla was a bit crunchy so either was sitting under light too long or were old. Burger was fine as were pork and chicken sliders. Goat cheese app served with blackberry sauce infused with Serrano ham? Really? Would challenge anyone to taste the Serrano ham with strong, sweet blackberry sauce. Interesting cocktail menu. Would go there for a drink and expect nothing but bar food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, Owner at 6512 Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I am very glad you appreciated the service and drinks. I am truly sorry for the confusion on the goat cheese dip. We infuse the blackberry sauce with Serrano peppers to add a hint of spice. I agree that no one should infuse blackberries with ham. As for the mussels, I do feel we have improved them greatly but unfortunately because of the distance they travel I am unable to lower the price at this time. I sincerely hope to come back and join us for live music and a cocktail!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“I heart this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I love 6512. It has amazing drinks and food, (try the ahi skewers) and the wait and bar staff are attentive and very friendly. It is also one of the few places in Durango to serve Sunday brunch with a variety of delicious mimosas..... A great experience to be had by all!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“An excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

6512' is easily one of the best restaurants in Durango. The service was attentive, the food was delicious, and their speciality drinks were excellently developed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We visited there several times while in town. The food was wonderful and we had excellent service for dinner for 6. The bartenders are friendly and attentive. A great place to get a good feel for the friendly people of Durango!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 6512 Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to 6512 Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 6512 Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.