We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logwood Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Durango
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Logwood Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Logwood Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
35060 Hwy 550, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Durango B&B and Inns
Fairfield, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We loved our stay at Logwood. It was especially nice to catch the Durango to Silverton train at the Rockwood Station 3 miles down the road and miss all of the traffic and parking issues in town around the train station! Hosts were very nice and the breakfast was excellent. We even got an early breakfast so we could catch the train.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    11
    2
    4
    10
See reviews for
24
62
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista AR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Host & Hostess are the best! They know the area and the fauna & flora. Very Informative

Breakfast - OUTSTANDING *****
food & gourmet coffee

Perfect location

My only critique w/b to improve the internet service up in the rooms

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
des moines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have been to Durango many times, it is one of our favorite places. We were there last week and stayed 5 days at Logwood Bed and BreaKfast. We would highly recommend it as a great place to stay. The house itself is a beautiful log home with lots of privacy but it feels like you are staying at a friends house. The rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. The grounds were beautiful and there was a great deck to sit on to enjoy the scenery which was quiet and pretty. There is a creek/drainage area and if you walk a short distance a part of the Animas River on the property. The breakfasts were very good and the host were great, friendly and very helpful and we enjoyed talking with them. We have stayed at various places in Durango including hotels on Main Street which was fun, but after walking main street and being where all the people and hustle are, it was really nice to get out of town to the quiet mountainside. We woke up to a herd of deer some with big antlers in the yard. We ate at some restaurants in town but a couple of nights we just picked up some food a nearby restaurants and brought it back to Logwood and enjoyed our evening there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a great little B & B nestled in the woods of Durango. Loved the location, very private. The host and hostess were wonderful. Every morning we were there was a different creative breakfast.
My only regret about this place is that I did not get seconds of the French Toast Casserole, it was so yummy.
All the guest that we enc

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenas Valley, New Mexico, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The room was comfortable as were the common areas. The countryside surrounding the main building was beautiful The host and hostess provided great service and a grand breakfast. Definitely will recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here over the 4th of July for 3 days, and have to say we loved it! Miles and Kelsey's hospitality was so warm and welcoming. We felt as if we where home with family. My husband and I woke up every morning to hot coffee, beautiful views, and sounds of a running creek. Breakfast that was so delicious, and they where very accommodating to my food allergies. All the other guest were so friendly and shared there things to do in and around Durango. We're looking forward to coming back!
Tom & Lori

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for five nights over 4th of July....loved everything about it. The innkeepers, Miles and Kelsea are super hospitable and made our stay lots of fun. Breakfast every morning was great. The b & b itself is beautiful. It sits off the main highway and against a stream. The back deck is as wide as the b & b with lots of chairs to relax on while you stare off to the mountains. All the guests were super friendly.. all of us shared our tips of what we spent our day doing. And there are lots of things to do in and around Durango. Would come back...actually would love to live here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logwood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logwood Bed and Breakfast

Address: 35060 Hwy 550, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Logwood Bed and Breakfast is a luxurious, three-story, 5,000-square-foot red cedar log home, and a wonderful inn. The property sits on the banks of the river in the beautiful North Animas Valley of Durango, Colorado. Rent a room for a few nights, or rent the entire lodge for larger groups. We would love to have you stay with us at Logwood. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logwood Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.