We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$75 for smelly room...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days End Motel

Days End Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Days End Motel to your Saves list
Days End Motel
2202 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“$75 for smelly room...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Same price in Colorado Springs I've got pretty good room, clean, fresh with beautiful view and BREAKFAST. Room was smelly, bathroom also. No view at all. And I should pay $85 for that because I had 2 beds in my room. For $85?! Hell nope. If you don't have to DO NOT stay here. Find something else.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    25
    12
    25
See reviews for
14
25
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Ed,
I'm so sorry for your unfortunate experience at our motel. We've been in the business for over 25 years, we serve hundreds of customers a week and strive to create the best possible motel experience for the community and tourists.
After we received the information about the room we had our maintenance take a look at the bathroom door as well as housekeeping look at the sheets on the bed. We spoke with the front desk employee who was the On Site Manager about his comment and he stated he that he never said "he wouldn't stay here".
Again I apologize for your bad experience we appreciate the review and will continue to do what we can as a business to make our guests happy and comfortable.
-Management

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elana N, Manager at Days End Motel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am sorry for your unfortunate stay with us at the Days End. We are more that willing to try and make your stay as affordable and comfortable as possible. We always try to encourage any guest to take a look at our room and accommodations before even staying. We understand that we may not have all the amenities for the guests but we do try our best to make most guests comfortable. Again we apologize for your unhappy stay with us. We will continue to do the best we can to make our guests as happy and comfy as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Sleep under a bridge instead, can't smoke inside or outside your room, maid woke me upat 8:00am by opening the door to my room while i slept. There was shampoo drips on the walls of the bathroom. I will sleep in my car before stopping at this dump again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

If I could give it a zero rating or less I would. Checked out 10 minutes after checking in. Pulled the blanket back and there were stains on the sheets. Room was dirty, bathroom door was broken. Would stay in a condemned house before staying there. Door going into the building did not secure because there was no locking system on it. Front desk person even said he wouldn't stay there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our first rooms heater didn't work. We were moved to another, where everything was in working order. The facility is clean, affordable, and quiet. Nothing fancy here but it was neither expected nor needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My boyfriend, myself, and my cousin stayed here during a last minute trip to Durango over Memorial Day weekend. The guy who checked us in asked us if we had plans to go out that evening. Being in the hospitality business myself, I assumed he was going to make a recommendation of where to go. Instead, he told us to keep quiet as if he was scolding a few rowdy teenagers. (Tells you what their usual clientele must be like... ) The next morning housekeeping knocked on our door at 9:00am. Check out wasn't until 11:00am, so I couldn't understand why they woke us up so early trying to get in. Other than that, the room was clean and the location was great. If you do choose to stay, make sure to pack some shampoo, soap, and conditioner. You won't find any in your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I saw a lot of old TVs and furniture outside it looked like a junk yard to me. I found a new flat screen tv and furniture in the room when I went in, obviously the owner decided to spend some money and update the rooms. I had no complaints it was a comfortable room for the money.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days End Motel

Address: 2202 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Days End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days End Hotel Durango

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.