We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best value in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Days End Motel to your Saves list
Days End Motel
2202 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This is the best value in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

On my way to Silt, Co stopped in Durango for the evening on the 3rd I had not made reservations and was afraid of no vacancy for the 4th holiday, but was amazed to find a several hotels with vacancy. I found a sign that read " Best Value in Town" at the Adobe Inn and was tempted to pay the $89.00, for a senior rate, but decided to look at another hotel, so glad that I drove up the street to the DAYS END, they are $59.00, have Hot Tub and Pool and free wifi - what a deal! The room is large, has 2 Queen beds large bathroom , closet and armoire. The hotel looks like it has undergone remodeling , it is clean and comfortable. I will definitely return to this place for future visits to Durango, this has been the best hotel I have stayed in during my last 4 visits here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    26
    12
    25
See reviews for
14
26
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I am generally not picky when it comes to where I stay, but this place has really gone downhill since I was last here. The place is a DUMP. The place is overpriced for the dirty room you get and my door didn't even have a lock. The police always seem to be coming and going here, and they charge just to receive ice. This place is such a dump that I ended up sleeping in my car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Asked for a pet room but was changed to a non pet room. The office smelled bad, man that waited on me was rude. Could not give me the room I had reguested (king pet). After making the reservations they let you know about the 10.00 a pet fee. Once you have made the reservation you lose your deposit. I walked out without staying. Would not stay here!
.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had the task / challenge / courage test of staying in a freezing building that didn’t even have carpet on the stairs, or a lock that worked to gain entry to the building (The guts of the door was missing) this should have been more than enough to tell us to leave (We should have listed to the homeless people that filled the parking lot). The basement looked like something out of a Texas chainsaw massacre film, cold concrete enclosure with flashing lights and all smelled of coagulated blood but no one wanted to go check. There were more cameras in the hallways watching their precious vending machines than anything else. The mattresses were disgusting (blood and all) and matched the bed covers and sheet set. We were fortunate to find the complimentary porn DVD’s left in our room (The Babysitters). Then there’s the 20 dollar deposit to use the phone even for local calls and the 25 cent per use ice machine (Not even free ice WOW). No continental breakfast and the rooms stunk not like smoke like gas. We will never stay here again be warned this hotel should be inspected, tagged and condemned. The crack dealers and bums that line the entry to the "Hot Tub" will let you know you’re on their turf. The pool was closed because its outdoors and on Main Street (great placement for a pool).

Thank god our immune systems are up to par or at least we think they are…

Room Tip: There is not a good room here. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've stayed here on a number of occasions, mainly due to price and location, about a mile north of the downtown district on Hwy. 550. While the smaller single rooms with queen sized beds should be avoided, all of the rooms equipped with king sized beds have been sufficiently large and comfortable. True, there is no shampoo provided and no hairdryer in the room, but those things are just not that important to me, especially since I always have my own shampoo. Overall, a decent enough place that offers decent value relative to price paid.

Room Tip: The rooms with King sized beds cost only a small amount more and are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

If we had read the tripadvisor motel reviews we'd never been in days end but we chose it after checking all the motel in main avenue and it was the cheaper and the room we had was ok: big, clean, confortable. There wasn't the hairdryer but the kind man at reception provided in few minutes. No breakfast but what a luck!: when we went away from Durango to Monument Valley we stopped for breakfast in Mancos, a little nice old village in “The Bakery & Cafe”: the best breakfast in USA!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

If you'd like a motel that provides NO shampoo, the hot tub is closed, the walls are paper thin, then this is your place!! It seems rather old and dirty. The towels are so thin and raggety. Don't do it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days End Motel

Address: 2202 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days End Hotel Durango

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.