We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont do it!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days End Motel

Save Saved
You added Days End Motel to your Saves list
Days End Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days End Motel
2202 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 30 hotels in Durango
Camp Verde, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dont do it!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

we were looking for a cheap place to stay before heading home for our 5hour drive.. Came across this place...Big mistake... it was so ran down and beds were hard it felt really dirty, people partying all night couldnt get any sleep..we should have just saved our money and drove home!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    22
    11
    23
See reviews for
13
19
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The rooms were ok , they have a ice machine which charges you 25 cents really ?? the pool was nice ,but the hot tub area could use some work . The service was good, very nice and helpful woman at the front desk .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Was ran down but not terribly filthy!! The only thing we found absolutely filthy was the indoor hot tub was a muggy greenish color and the pool outside was the same. Really wierd dont know if it was just an overload of chemicals but we didnt go in the spa like we wanted too! They charge for ice which is just ghetto..The shower feels like you are going to fall through the floor, but If your on a budget it works.. My hubby and I were just passing through on a road trip so we needed an 8 hr. place to crash for the night. Like i said you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We are a group of 10 friends who stayed 2 nights. Beds are old and hard, rooms could be cleaner. Durango is an expensive town for motels. If you don't expect much and want a place to crash for the night, it is better than some places I have seen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Durango for two nights as we had been to the Mesa verde and were doing the Durango silverton railway as well. We were travelling for a month in America and wanted our money to go as far as it could so we decided to book days end as it was extremely cheap for two nights and the rooms were clean. We didnt expect much and so we weren't disappointed. There was hot water, clean rooms and tv reception so everything we needed just for the night! We didn't use the pool or any other hotel facilities so couldn't Comment on those, however the hotel was a little run down and the pool along with it! All in all, days end was what we needed for a comfortable nights sleep!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xxx
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel for years and was very disappointed in my latest stay. It was off season and they were still charging over $50 a night. And then you had to pay for ice, seriously, there is a coin collector on the ice machine. For the price I'd expect some ice. The rooms haven't changed in 20 years and are in dire need of paint. Very disappointed in my latest stay, won't be coming back and that's too bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Nice rooms - big with furniture and microwave/refridgerator. Has free wifi - but unable to stream movies off of it. (regular internet works for the most part).

I stay here a couple times a year. Every hotel in this area says best rates but I fell for that once with the Adobe inn which was okay but $20 more per night.

My only complaint is no coffee in the early morning hours - I think you have to wait until 7:30am.

Room Tip: The Mustang Conoco a few blocks down serves organic coffee - not bad for a gas station
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days End Motel

Address: 2202 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days End Hotel Durango

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days End Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.